We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fork in the Alley

Fork in the Alley
2123 Crystal Spring Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24014
540-982-FORK
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Pizza, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We absolutely love the food here - brick oven pizza, grilled burgers, black bean burger. It is all good. The only reason I am not giving it a 5 out of 5 is because the service has been slow EVERY time we have gone. So, visit, but don't be in a hurry.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    40
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Intersting spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Hidden restaurant in a neighborhood in roanoke. Parking is a little difficult but the food is good so will be back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant with average service and bad clientele”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We needed a quick bite to eat after being at the local hospital all day and found reviews for FITA on tripadvisor. The seating area inside is very small which is pretty limiting as it was a little cold outside that night. We sat outside until a table opened inside and that was fine. Our waitress was very nice and helpful but the hostess was ridiculously poor and absent. The band was just breaking up as we got there and they were drunk and very loud and doing shots in the outdoor seating area.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We read reviews on here before deciding to check it out and we were so glad we did! First, the atmosphere is really cute and fun...very pub like plus they have outdoor seating. Then, the food was great! I had the chili, which was not great, but definitely good. We also had the Monaco and Roma pizzas. Loved the Monaco! Overall very fun and cute...good times for a date night, hanging with friends, or whatever...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

You got to try. Cute little place in an "alley way". Great ice tea. Great service. Fair prices. You'll love the atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork in the Alley also viewed

 

Been to Fork in the Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fork in the Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.