We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can not say enough good things.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
henrietta
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“can not say enough good things.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for just one night but could have easily made this a week long stay. We were greeted by a very pretty building and nice grounds. When we went to the front desk we had the best girl there you could ever ask for at a front desk, her name is Skylar! She was very patient with us from a long ride and gave us all kinds of info and knew the answer to every question. I went down later to get change and she was helping someone get directions to an urgent care. I also asked about restaurants and they have a shuttle to take you but she gave us a web site that they deliver from all over. When we got to the room I could not believe how clean it was! the smell in the room was from clean not a spray. Everything was so nice and they even had a rubber ducky and night light in the bathroom. We were missing wash clothes and they brought them down to us right away! We used the pool that was so warm and just the perfect end to the day. They have a continental breakfast that makes a restaurant look bad. The variety was large and everything was fresh and very good. I would highly recommend this location for anyone visiting Roanoke.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
........WOW!.......

I think I need to put a disclaimer on here that I did not pay you to say those awesome things! LOL!

Thank you for such kind words about us. Yes, Skyelar's a natural with people. We appreciate her.

Please come back and see us again soon. Your review is going to be shared with all of the staff. It inspires them so much to hear encouraging words like yours.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    172
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
182
198
52
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

From Skyelar at the FD being efficient and professional to the Night Auditors friendly smile in the morning-we would highly recommend this hotel for families traveling with dogs. We made reservations the night before and I'm a hotel manager from days past. I found Skyelar to be perfect in booking, informative, and I hung up with great confidence. Check in she greeted us with a smile and remembered my call. Dogs even came by to say hi and thank her. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Even had a recliner! Ptac AC worked ok and free wi-fi worked fine. My daughter and I hit mall and movies to stretch legs. Great stay! Ms. Womack: thanks for training the staff so well. It was a pleasure staying with you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Michelle,

It's MY pleasure to serve you! Skyelar is an awesome desk clerk and fantastic person. We have such a great staff that I'm so proud of.

You know we're not perfect. Right now we're dealing with some rain...rain...and rain. That means humidity...but we're working hard to keep things dry.

Please come back and bring those beautiful dogs with you!

Thank you for the review,

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had to take students to a 4 day conference in Roanoke. We were trying to stay at the Roanoke Conference Center but they were booked. Wound up here. Was the best place to be with students. Although on the small side in comparison to the conference center, made it easy to check on kids when at the hotel. Had all the amenities one would expect including a fridge and microwave! The staff were AWESOME! We had to commute to the Hotel Roanoke for competitions etc. and had a shuttle bus bring us. Everyone was so nice. Good breakfast included with room. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Chris,

Hello there!!

Glad to here you all made it home safely. We enjoyed having your group here so very much. I love the Hotel Roanoke too so in comparison, we are small. But we're personable aren't we? We DO care about each one of our guests.

Do you think you will be coming our way again next year? I hope so.

Let me know and I'll take care of the arrangements.

Thank you for the review,

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had mechanical problems with my car and had to extend my stay. They were able to accommodate my family even though the motet was maxed out because of a regional baseball championship in town. Great location: close to airport, nearby shopping center and many close places to eat. I'll be staying there this coming week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Mr M,

Oh, yes. I trust you made it home ok. Once in a while we get a stranded motorist that seeks comfort and assistance with us. We're glad to help anyone in that situation. We're glad we could help you.

Thank you for leaving a review about us. We appreciate your feedback.

See you again?

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a very well taken care of property, Guest rooms are quite comfortable, and the rates are reasonable. Location is near restaurants and shops. The continental breakfast is well maintained and the food choices are good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
PA friend! Hello!

Thank you for giving us such a kind review. We've been very busy these days with summer travelers....and we love it! It's why we're here.

Take care and please come back and see us.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were traveling south along Blue Ridge Parkway and this hotel was close by to spend the night.
Comfortable beds, clean room, adequate breakfast (included). Room has refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Free Wi-Fi. Free USA Today newspaper.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Margaret,

Well, that just about covered it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you loved the Blue Ridge Parkway trip as much as we do.

Please come back and see us the next time you're down here from Bal'more!

Go Orioles!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife mistakingly booked tomorrow's date at hotels.com instead of today's and we could not change booking ourselves. Skyler at the front desk was very helpful as we had only a Swedish mobile (would cost a fortune) and phoned hotel.com on our behalf and fixed everything for us. It took her some 15-20 minutes but finally everything was OK. She really saved my wife's mood and our family happiness.
Rooms are quite spacious and has everything one needs. Judging by the information we have here breakfast should be good too. Parking is included.
Quite a bargain for the US$ 130 we paid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Here's another review about Skyelar. (Geesh, I hope she'll be okay to work with now...she might get an ego! LOL!!) She is awesome...for sure.

Thank you for staying with us. I trust the breakfast turned out to be nice as well.

Be safe in your travels,

Regards,
Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.