We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean property - and quiet too!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Grand Isle, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, clean property - and quiet too!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

this hotel is very convenient to I81 via the I581 connector. It is near the airport and large shopping mall, with plenty of meal choices close by. It is also a very short and easy drive to downtown Roanoke, which is why we picked it in the first place.
The room was larger than some others we have stayed at, bathroom was very roomy and clean, and the morning breakfast was more expansive than most Best Westerns. The staff was friendly and helpful when approached.
We will definitely stay here again when we are in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Oh, you said the magic words......You'll definitely stay here again!! That makes me sooooo happy!

We love it when our guests take the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

Please come back and see us again soon.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    157
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
165
173
47
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The Hotel and grounds were clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and made sure my stay was comfortable. The breakfast provided was fresh and nicely served. The bed was perfect for a great night's sleep. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Robert!!! Five out of Five!!! Thank you so much! I feel like Mary Poppins (Practically Perfect in Every Way)! Rrrrrrrrrright.

You know, usually when I respond to reviews I add my personal email and my phone number. I do that so that I can give our guests the attention they need. Whether it is so that you can give me even more feedback or so that I might help you make a reservation either with us, another Best Western hotel or even our competitors...I really want to help!

So when I say you can call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com I mean it. I actually answer you.

Please come and stay with us again soon when you're up this way from Richmond.

Have a great weekend,
Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel. Everything was very accommodating, staff, room location, parking, etc. Bathroom was clean and supplied sufficient toiletries. Room was quiet. Had a little difficulty finding the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
WellWisher: (That's one of the best names I've read on here)

Thank you so much for the kind words. Please come back and see us again when you're in this area. Call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com and I'll take care of your reservation for you.

I hope you have an awesome Spring weekend......and I wish you well......

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, Nederland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

When we arrived at this hotel we received a very warm welcome in the evening. After checking in we asked dinner advise. We went to th Chinese restaurant just across the hotel. The buffet was very good. We felt very welcome in this hotel after driving on the Skyline Drive the whole day!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Hello friends from the Netherlands! I remember you checking in. You were very kind. Hey! Where can we leave a review for you? We should start a Guestadvisor.com and brag about the folks that we have the pleasure of hosting during their visit to Roanoke. ;-)

Please make it back to the US again soon. We'd love to see you again.

Lori Womack
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I went with my children and they enjoyed the small heated pool. It was a nice touch to see a rubber ducky in the bathroom. The room was average to good. All of the employees were very nice. The breakfast was the usual continental breakfast but there were also wraps, eggs, biscuits, make your own waffles and a couple of other things. I am not a picky eater but I actually threw away 2 of the things I tried because they did not taste good to me at all. If you are looking for a quick breakfast, you could grab a bagel (there were no Plain bagels for my son) or other things (ex. cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt) but I would not choose this hotel for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hi there Fairfax friend!

I concur with your heading! Do NOT stay here for the breakfast! After all, it is a hotel breakfast. We have hot scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, Belgian waffles, even breakfast pizza. Lots of food, but let's be honest....it's NOT Mom's country breakfast (although Sabrina DOES prepare it with love and wears an apron).

Here's why you should stay with us: We care! Our rooms are clean! We are kind! We're Friendly and love to have fun with our guests! We don't operate by rules, we operate based on what our guests want, and all of our changes are based on what our guests ask us to provide.

I'm so glad you had fun in the pool! It makes us happy to see our guests splashing and having fun (especially the kids).

Email me at teamlori@yahoo.com or call me at 540-362-2400 the next time your coming our way and I'll make sure whatever you've requested for breakfast is there for you. I want you to leave knowing we made your visit personable.

And lastly, thank you for taking time out of your busy day with small children to leave us a review. I like people who leave me honest, down-to-earth feedback. ;-)

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Va
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I felt very much welcome and enjoy my stay. I would recommend this hotel and the location to others. I would like to see more mirrors in my room but other than that very nice hotel. The hotel also had a heated pool that was just great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Mrs. Overby,

I got your kind email today and it was such a nice letter.

Thank you for choosing us. What would we be without you and others like you and your family?

Call me or email me again if you're ever coming our way again. Remember 540-362-2400 or teamlori@yahoo.com.

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The facility was well kept. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very pleasant stay during our visit to Roanoke. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and the motel was is a good location also close to shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Hey Mikey! You like us!!

Hello. Thank you so much for an awesome review. We really do have the BEST guests in the world stay with us. Thank you for being a part of it all!

Call me at 540-362-2400 or email me at teamlori@yahoo.com the next time you're coming our way and I'll make your reservation for you!

Lori Womack
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.