We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

most of the TV channels did not work, coffee pot was not cleaned for 2nd day, no wash cloths the first day, breakfast room has 3 tables, very crowded,
room was nice size with a recliner chair, everything else was okay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Oh no! It sounds like this time we COMPLETELY missed the mark. I am sorry that your experience with us was bad. Please email me at bwplustim@live.com so that I may rectify the situation!
We never want ANY guest to leave our hotel unsatisfied for any reason.

Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    161
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
167
182
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Pleasant stay, cats allowed, unlike the Hyatt. Outside door would not close enough to prohibit unwanted entry, easily repaired. Breakfast area was too small, but serviceable. They had biscuits with sausage gravy, and oatmeal nut no grits. No thermostat in the room, controls at the heater. We did not want to turn on the heater on arrival, but room too cold in AM. Didn't want then to turn on the lights and wake up wife. Don't want that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your most honest review. We are in the process of installing thermostats on the walls in the rooms. As you know this takes a little bit of time and being that we stay busy 85% of the time, the rooms we need to get into are the ones always occupied (mostly our designated pet rooms). Yes we do allow pets!!! Please call the hotel for specifics on our Pet Policy.

As for the door, we already have our maintenance guy on top of that. Definitely not something we want slipping by us. Thanks for letting us know


Thanks
Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Because of proximity to family the Ramada was suggested to us. It was a TERRIBLE hotel! We got in late, so we stayed with no heat one night. Called Best Western told them our problem and they were so nice and helpful and because of our situation we were allowed to check in early. Everything was clean, staff VERY friendly, very close to mall and dining. Only negative would be the breakfast. Hot items cold. Not a big selection, however, beverages available all hours. Great place to stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Oh no, sounds like you started your trip in Roanoke off not great. I am glad that we could help you out and that we could accommodate you. I do apologize for the breakfast. The thing we hear time and time again is about the size of our breakfast area. I hope that with our new renovation that is planned for this fall, that we can reconfigure that area to make it more customer friendly as that is what we here at Best Western pride ourselves on is giving GREAT customer service



Thanks
Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Most important to travelling is a clean, safe, friendly hotel! The breakfast was very good also. Maintenance was being done on the hotel, so a little noisy - but must be done sometimes, so didn't bother us much - quiet during night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you friend for your great review. We are adding a fitness center and guest laundry service as well as looking into the future to expand our tiny breakfast area - better known to us on the property level as the headache area (insert laughter here).
We pride ourselves on being clean and we do appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back to see us again

Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
Best Western PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I decided to go on a New England foliage tour this year and stop by southern Maryland to visit family there also. I find the drive from Nashville to there very long so I stop over in roanoke for a night on my way to make it less taxing. I had booked a night for my trip up and a night for the trip back at another hotel in the area. I was looking through Groupon and found a special at this hotel for a lot less than I was going to spend at the other hotel and decided that I would try it. I read the reviews hee and as it turned out, it was rated very good by reviewers.
The hotel was nice and the room also very nice and very clean. They were located near a good number of options for restaurants also and not far off the main road. I have to say though that the best feature of this hotel to me was its staff. Every staffmember I had contact with was pleasant, helpful, professional and an asset to the hotel.
I would definately recommend this hotel and I will likely stay there again even if I don't have a Groupon deal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We cant wait until your next visit!!! We love our interstate traveling friends. As you said yes we do pride ourselves on our customer service and our professionalism in trying to make EACH guest we have feel like they are our only guest.

Stop back and see us sometime!



Thanks
Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is very nice, in a convenient place with lots of restaurants around and even a shopping Mall. The rooms we had (with 2 couples) were adjoining and very clean, the beds were nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, but they could use more space to seat all the guests.
Lori, the manager was very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Don't you just love Lori. She ROCKS!!! We hope that you choose to stay with us again in your future travels!



Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel everything was good except the price and I suppose the price is about average for this style of Hotel in that location but $112.00 a night is steep for me to afford. If you stay in the cheaper Hotels you usually run into "issues" and I hate "issues." Just wish all prices would come down especially as tight as money is these days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy J D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We hate "Issues" just as much as you do and I am happy that you didnt run into any of those while staying with us.
I hope that you choose to come stay with us again. Please email me at bwplustim@live.com if there is every ANYTHING I can do for you.

Timothy J Dean
Director of Sales
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.