We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back because it is always wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“We keep coming back because it is always wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We come to Roanoke once or twice a year, and love this hotel, always staying here. It is on the outskirts of Valley View Mall, and clean and friendly. Our room 204 was spacious, with a super comfy bed, leather chair with ottoman, and lamps on each side of bed as well as desk, all of which have plugs in the bases to charge your phone or PC. I love the beds! Smells so nice here in a nonsmoking room. Usual expected fridge, microwave as well as indoor pool and standard breakfast, USA Today. There is a PC in the lobby for patrons, and wifi in the room is fine, needs a password. The bathroom continues to make me smile with the included rubber ducky, and I appreciate the safety of the slightly bumpy tub floor to prevent slipping. The shower runs great with forceful hot water. There is an elevator that is right off the lobby, and a lovely metal statue in garden area of a child playing, very cute. The folks are wonderful...if you forgot a toothbrush or need them to store anything or freeze something, they are the best. This time we had to leave for a medical emergency back home and left something for someone to pick up at our hotel, and Lori and desk clerk Dante were only too happy to help us out by holding it. I feel safe and comfortable at this Best Western. It is a bit puzzling to find off the interstate, as you can see it but it is near several crossovers, so a GPS will help you find the right ramp.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Linda, It was so nice to see you again this week! We love having you stay with us. Thanks much for the kind review. Also, thank you for mentioning Dante. He's so good with our guests! By the way...you were right...the Red Velvet Chocolate candy was awesome! Yay Russell Stover! Thank you for sharing! We hope to see you again very soon. Email me the dates and I'll take care of them for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    141
    53
    14
    13
See reviews for
155
152
44
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Really clean, great breakfast, quiet halls, fast internet, nice TV channels, room temperature adjuster is awesome, indoor pool clean and relaxing, convenient location makes it close to a mall area plenty of stores and restaurants, excellent staff that helps you with anything you need. Nothing to complain about and lots to enjoy

Room Tip: any room in any floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Franklin, I couldn't have said it better myself! Thank you for staying with us and if we're ever looking for someone to write a commercial for us....we'll give you a call! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been traveling to Roanoke for business and have stayed at many different hotels within the Roanoke area. I had mixed results until i stayed at the Best Western Plus at Valley View. The hotel and its staff is by far the best that i have stayed at. The hotel is always well represented by both it's appearance and it's friendly staff. I can always count on great service and it is a pleasure to work with Tim and Lori to booking the rooms and great check in / out experience from all the staff especially Dante. The location is amazing with walking distance to shopping and dining.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Mark, thanks much for another great review of our hotel. I don't know about being the best hotel in Roanoke, but that is what we strive for. Our goal is to make all of our guests 100% happy although we realize that not everyone is going to match us perfectly.....and then there's the part about us making mistakes sometimes. ;) But our hearts are in the right place. See you again soon...you are appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julee Hickcox
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Best Western Valley View is a second home. The rooms are always clean the staff always goes out of their way to remember my name and great me with a smile. Breakfast always has a variety and has a warm, friendly staff as well! I always stay here, never even had to think about another hotel/motel. Prices ar extremely reasonable as well!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Julee!!! Our friend!! Thanks so much for always staying with us and sending your groups here as well. We truly appreciate you and the partnership we've developed. Let's get together soon and plan upcoming events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

my wife and i wish to express our sincerest appreciation skyler and lauren's gracious attention
in assisting us to navigate our way to the nearest hospital at 9:00 pm at night for a non emergency situation. After reviewing with them the detailed printed directions, my wife to wanted to go by taxi. The women offered the motel shuttle which we quicklly accepted. Now enters " the man of the hour, Ralph". Ralph was the most congenial and caring individual we have ever met. Thank godness for us, he got us to the er and stayed with us until the semi- non emergency was resovled and then took us back to the motel. The next morning i received
a telephone call from Ralph checkiing up on us. You have a spectacular staff and we look forward to returning.

Bill and Chrysa Collins

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Bill and Chrysa, thank you so very much for leaving such a great review for not just our hotel...but for our associates! We have a staff that really does care...even on bad days (and we all have them). Skyelar, Lauren and Ralph were very happy to help you in any way they could. We appreciate your business and hope all is well with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario,CANADA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was my first return to Best Western after 40 years ( the last time I was told by a Greek franchise owner that if I don't like it I can go elsewhere!) And so I was pleasantly greeted and found the place impeccable. Well located. Well kept. Excellent value for the dollar. This said from a guest who has been going to the upper scale hotels for a lifetime ( ie Ritz Carleton, Intercontinental, Fairmont, Sheratons etc...) Compares well with a Holiday Inn Express. This was a pet friendly and very clean place to stay and I recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
What a kind review you have given us!! We sometimes miss the mark, but we love our jobs and we hope it shines through! Come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;