We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

i want to thank jackie,donte,kristen,and the manager . they were very thoughtful and nice. donte offered to carry my fathers bags. jackie was fun to talk to in the morning. she likes fuzzy socks. kristen was very nice. -kate and larry single and family

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Kate, Larry and family!

We loved having you here. Everyone says hello and wonders when you will be back to see us! Thank you for the great words on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    109
    48
    11
    10
See reviews for
126
123
38
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We traveled during Thanksgiving week and found the Inn was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very polite (southern style) :) which we appreciated so much! We can recommend the Inn to anyone who would enjoy a nice place to stay. We will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Virginia,

Thanks for the great review!! I hope you come back and see us again soon! You make our jobs so easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel was right off the highway and it was clean. The pricing was odd. I got an online deal, but in person the price was cheaper. That made no sense. The breakfast is not great. the eggs and biscuits --just skip them they were cold. The place was fine for one night had a microwave and mini fridge in the room.

Room Tip: If you have a pet it is $25 fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Oh no! Cold eggs? YUK! Thank you for letting us know though. We've had a little trouble with one of our chafing dishes, but hopefully that won't happen again. Hopefully we'll see you again when you travel north again (not until it warms up in Virginia I'm sure).

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was a great place to stay. We chose a Romantic weekend package that they had and the hotel did everything they said they would. The hotel was spotless and smelled clean. When we arrived we had flowers in our room, a box a of chocolates, and a bottle of cider. Everyone was extremely nice and very quick to help with anything you needed. Breakfast was brought to our room every morning. Their customer service was excellent. We worked with Dante and Jackie and both of them gave great customer service. The hotel is close to shopping and many restaurant choices to choose from. They also gave a gift certificate from Carraba's and the food was excellent as well. We had late check out and that allowed us to relax and take our time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Jennifer,

We loved having you both here! We're so glad you had a good time.

There are other packages on our website as well. bwroanoke.com is the site to go to for more information on outstanding opportunities to save money!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This trip could not have been better! I booked our reservation with Tim in Sales he was phenomenal. He asked questions to find out our likes and dislikes as well as left a welcome packet for things to do in town. When we checked in we were greeted by Dante who was thorough and kind. He truly made our arrival memorable. We stayed in rm 306 it was exactly like the pictures! The rubber ducks are so cute! The staff truly made the difference, as there are multiple hotels in the area. The following day Jackie greeted us with a warm friendly smile. She suggested we take an 8 mile ride to an overlook and boy was it worth it!! The views were exquisite. She took the time and printed out directions, as well as told us about market street, which had dozens of outside vendors which was a treat. The entire trip was great... The location, the prices... and definitely the service! Will stay again. If your debating on staying DON'T... you will not be dissatisfied.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Josh and Tammy....you should do a commercial for us! We couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a very clean, neat and safe feeling hotel. Everything was spotless. This hotel will not disappoint, staff was very helpful. Breakfast was a little sad, but plenty of other location nearby to eat at! 8 days on the road, best hotel entire trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Mary,

Thank you for the kind words. Looks like we need to work on our breakfast. Your wish is our command. Thanks for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

At our arrival the front desk clerk (Dante) was by far the most helpfull receptionist we had the pleasure of meeting ( and beleive me we did get great welcomings at other properties but Dante # 1 ). This property has the best housekeeping seen in many years ( I managed hotels for 30 some years and think I know what importance housekeeping is for a property)...even the air vent was clean!!!!. The corridors were clean also. The decor is sober and pleasant. Enough carts at reception for your luggage ( 3 trolleys). The pool is clean and warm but not boiling. The comp breakfast was best western`s norm. The beds will need a change in the near futur but are still confortable, the triple sheeting is somewhat upgraded . The bathroom amenities and linen are superior to a best western standard. All in all the best hotel on this trip !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
You're hired! :-)

Thank you for the kind words. Dante is a superb desk clerk. All of our staff is the best of the best in Roanoke. I'm very proud of them. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western
Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.