We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - On All Counts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - On All Counts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that was: close to the Roanoke Airport, offered shuttle service to/from the airport, had easy access to Downtown Roanoke and Bedford (a few miles away), had good rates, basic amenities and responsive staff.

This was perfect for all my needs and even provided a few extras. The complimentary breakfast had quite a bit to offer (it is free, after all!) - both hot and cold items plus someone was always there to make sure everything was clean and re-stocked during the breakfast rush.

The front desk went out of their way to be of assistance and were prompt and courteous in responding to any requests (extra towels, directions, restaurant/tourist recommendations etc). It was very clear from the moment I checked in that they are very customer service oriented.

I happened to stay there during a recent snow storm (Feb 18th/19th) and was glad of their prime location - near a mall and restaurants, some which were even within walking distance - so I didn't have to drive anywhere that day. They were on top of everything though and had the parking lot and sidewalks shoveled for other arrivals and departures at that time.

A terrific value and nice place to stay while in Roanoke. I know I will certainly keep this place in mind when returning to the area.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator and they were able to accomodate me. I would recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    161
    55
    15
    14
See reviews for
167
182
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Best Western Plus Inn in Roanoke Va. in preparation for our daughter's wedding. From the moment we made our reservations, the staff out did themselves in accommodating our varied requests. Libby, Kendra, Dana and the entire staff were outstanding!!! The professionalism, care and concern extended to my entire family was amazing!!!! We will forever be grateful for their assistance in making this special time in our daughter's life so much more memorable. The rooms were beautifully appointed with every conceivable amenity. The housekeeping staff cheerfully granted all our requests and kept our rooms sparkling. The complimentary breakfasts each morning was especially appreciated by our young grandchildren. Again, the staff cheerfully granted their every request, even sending them off with an extra box of Fruit Loops for their journey home. The space permitted in this review does not allow for me to fully expound on each and every courtesy that was extended to my family during our 5 day stay, yet I want the public at large to know just what a fantastic staff this hotel employs. If you have the opportunity to travel to Roanoke, Va. this is the hotel to book!!! Thank you Libby, Kendra, Dana and each one of your wonderful staff!!!! The Peterson Family: NJ, FL, MI, and NC

Room Tip: We booked several rooms on different floors facing different directions and all rooms were exception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stay in Best Westerns because they are often "pet-friendly" and we like to travel with our dog. This Best Western was no exception. We spent three nights there with our dog. The pet fee was $25 flat.
Our room was very nice. It appeared to have been recently up-dated and was relaxing place to hang out. My husband appreciated that they had a comfortable lounge chair in the room. The beds were very comfortable as well. Although the hotel is close to the airport and the highway, the room was quiet.
Their "free" breakfast was good. The breakfast host Julia was very friendly and accommodating. Helped us get off to a good start in the morning. We found the staff at the front desk to be helpful and friendly as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Everything about this hotel was great, convenient location, excellent service, free breakfast, clean, big and comfortable room, great price. We were traveling with pets and the hotel was very accommodating. The front desk person was especially helpful in suggesting good places to walk the dog.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels I've stayed at. From the moment we walked in and greeted by the front desk staff to the moment we left, it was smooth-sailing. This staff truly knows how to put the needs of the customer first. There was an administrative issue which required follow up, and, to be expected, it was handled in a very professional and friendly way. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I suggest you do the same...you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Weve stayed here before, so when we needed to stop along the way, we chose to come back here. The bed is super comfortable, a breakfast with options besides donuts and muffins, and my husband's favorite-the recliner in the room to pop up his feet and relax after a day of driving.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

needed a handicapped room, the desk lady was very welcoming and showed my husband 2 rooms to see which one would be better. its not often you get choices to pick from. breakfast woman was very helpful to availability of food selections and offered her personal service. staying again on our way back from florida.mall and restaurants were nearby.

Room Tip: first floor room wasn't noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.