We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Moravian Falls, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

What a great hotel and hotel staff. I love staying here. I stay here on average once a month and the rooms are always nice and clean. The staff are always nice and happy to see you. I recommend this hotel over any in Roanoke. Its close to everything, the mall, airport, downtown is only a five minute drive. Numerous restaurants near the hotel. While the hotel does not have a fitness center of its own the hotel next door allows their guests to use their facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
James, what a kind review you've given us. I have some good news concerning the fitness center situation. We just signed an agreement with Gold's Gym to offer our guests FREE access to their facilities. While it's still not on our premises...it's only a short, short drive to the gym...and boy...is it worth it. We also have a mapped running route for our joggers, the indoor pool for laps...and of course...the invitation to still use the facilities next door. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    131
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
147
136
41
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brockville, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Although there are no restaurant on the premises, there are several with in walking distance.
Very clean,bright and airy. Friendly and helpful service.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thanks to our wonderful friends from Canada. We enjoy having you with us so much. Hey, remember when you stay with us to ask the front desk which restaurants give our guests a discount. JSeveral give discounts just because they are also are friends. See you in the Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stopped at BW Inn at Valley View late Sunday night attracted by a discount coupon in travel flyer. One of the best Best Western's we've been to. Desk staff extremely friendly and helpful, room very nicely decorated and comfortable and breakfast offered far more options then is typical. For low price paid, this was an excellent value and a 6 on a 5 point scale.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thanks to one of our many Buncombe County friends! Always, always ask about the traveler's coupons when your driving the Interstate. We participate with OIG, Market America and RoomSavers and we accept these (and other coupons) nearly every day. Keep in mind if we're going to be at full capacity for a night, we may not be able to accep themt....but just ask! We'll always have a fair rate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

Absolutely worth an adjustment in your route to stay here with your furry children. Friendly staff, very clean, quality furnishings & linens, free wi-fi, good hot breakfast. Great Value. Choice of better quality chain restaurants for dining. Only neg - close to airport so we heard a few planes. Will definitely stay here again with pets.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, responded to this review, January 14, 2012
Thanks much, Bondmac! We appreciate your review. Our staff works hard as a team to make sure you can honestly write an honest report. Please stop by and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We decided to split up our trip to Philly from GA and stop here for the night. Found it on Google, searching for a hotel with indoor pool. Had a good price, reserved on line. Stopped at VA welcome center and found a coupon and got an even better rate ($65 plus tax). Very nice people. Very clean facility. Good, generous breakfast included. Heated indoor pool was nice. Refrigerator and flat screen were nice additions. A cute, tame, Jack Rabbit welcomed us as we drove up. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone going to Roanoke.

Room Tip: Look for coupons in visitor guides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We discovered this jewel of a hotel during the summer, and came back this November because it is close to our children. This time our lovely room was even lovelier....marble topped furniture, really comfortable leather armchair, dynacycle-like machine in room...plus we already knew about the clean and nice heated indoor pool, and breakfast, newspapers! Microwave and fridge too! Everyone there is so nice:) So convenient, right by the airport and Valley View Mall. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here ( two couples from Australia ) after touring along the magnificent Blue Ridge Parkway. We had not booked in advance but were given a competitive room rate which included breakfast. The rooms were on the 2nd floor but as there is an elevator, that was not an issue. Both rooms were clean and well presented in keeping with the rest of the motel.
Good location with a few chain restaurants ( Applebees etc ) within walkng distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.