We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better this visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Even better this visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We discovered this jewel of a hotel during the summer, and came back this November because it is close to our children. This time our lovely room was even lovelier....marble topped furniture, really comfortable leather armchair, dynacycle-like machine in room...plus we already knew about the clean and nice heated indoor pool, and breakfast, newspapers! Microwave and fridge too! Everyone there is so nice:) So convenient, right by the airport and Valley View Mall. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    132
    52
    13
    11
See reviews for
146
138
41
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here ( two couples from Australia ) after touring along the magnificent Blue Ridge Parkway. We had not booked in advance but were given a competitive room rate which included breakfast. The rooms were on the 2nd floor but as there is an elevator, that was not an issue. Both rooms were clean and well presented in keeping with the rest of the motel.
Good location with a few chain restaurants ( Applebees etc ) within walkng distance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised the first time I stayed here. I did not expect marble tops on the tables and counters and a leather reading chair in my room. I was upgraded to a king room that included a very nice elliptical exercise machine.

The marble top desk in the room is a very nice workspace. It has a heavy lamp, power outlets, and a very nice leather secretarial chair with pneumatic adjustable height. The desk surface is abnormally high, so I had to raise the chair to work comfortably and that made my legs sore, but I put something under my feet for support.

The hotel manager, Kathy, and all of her staff are exceptionally nice.

There is a small pool and hot tub as well as complimentary access to the small fitness center in the Comfort Inn next door.

You even get a small rubber duck in the bathroom to take home to the grandchildren.

The location is excellent. A large shopping mall is nearby as are a plethora of excellent restaurants. When you visit, try Cheddars outside of the mall. The food and atmosphere are good and the small croissants served when you are seated are wonderful.

I have more comprehensive information at FrictionFactor dot com.

I am delighted to know that Best Western includes such nice hotels in its properties. Save cost but still enjoy comforts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pa
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Trip to Nashville and we stopped over here going down and coming back. Nice overnight stay..friendly staff, very clean and easy on/off I-81. Recommend for any traveler needing a stopover.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We stayed two nights the beginning of August while exploring the Poplar Forest area and found the staff most helpful. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This BEST WESTERN PLUS was beautiful! Clean rooms with great in-room amenities, exactly what a business traveller needs and more! Breakfast hostess was very friendly and offered a great variety of breakfast items. My colleagues and I chose to stay here because of the proximity to the airport which was very close. Hotel is near a mall and plenty of restaurant choices. Great for those guests that are not familiar with the area to have nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011 via mobile

Stayed two nights for college activities at Roanoke. Paid $99 with AAA discount first night and $116 second night. Rooms basic, but clean. Better than average free breakfast and very good service. Consider this a real bargain. Situated near Valley View Mall and restaurants. Am sure we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View

Address: 5050 Valley View Boulevard NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn At Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Hotel Roanoke
Best Western Roanoke
Roanoke Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.