We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed here 3 days during a snow storm and the staff was fantastic. Taking care of all of our needs. The room was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to all.

After 20 inches of snow, they cleared the lot and helped us dig out

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    29
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
39
21
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was a second stay for me. Had such a great response to my first one. Reception was super and the evening snack host was outstanding. Great man. Rooms are super and just really a nice place to stay for an evening or longer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Traveling on business. First stay at this Residence Inn.

Highs
- Really good value: Large suite-like room with work space, kitchen, sofa, etc.
- Very friendly staff including housekeeping, front desk and food service.
- Impeccably clean
- In addition to pool and spa (warm weather) a small but fine fitness room, nice sitting lobby, food area and even billiards room.
- Convenient location: Close to airport, mall and I-81

Lows
- Only complaint is the breakfast and dinner food. Dinner more of a snack (tacos, hot dogs, biscuits) than a meal with no real variety. Breakfast had more of a variety but no change in menu day-to-day: eggs, sausage and potatoes as the hot meal; and yogurt and fruit as the cold option. Quality was very good and service was very friendly. Bottom line is we ate the breakfast in and went out for dinner to get something more ample. If I was alone I would have stayed in for both meals as I am low maintenance.

Conclusion: As a Marriott Rewards member, I stay almost exclusively at Residence Inn's when I travel. I would highly recommend this location if you are visiting the area for business or pleasure.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Booked a one bedroom suite. Bedroom only had a queen, not king. Room was "remodeled" which equated to sloppy stain on cabinets and peel & stick tile. The soundproofing was good and it was clean. Just an average room, nothing special but good for a quick road trip stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This Residence Inn is the best we have ever stayed in. The rooms were beautiful; it actually seemed brand new to me. Very comfortable, very quiet. When we checked in the hotel was obviously quite full due to the number of cars in the parking lot and we saw a lot of dogs and owners outside. There was not one sound that we heard during our stay. Excellent, excellent, excellent. Easy to find and good location as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback! We love our guests and strive hard to provide a superior product and outstanding customer service. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Roanoke Airport and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Play, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I stay at a Residence Inn monthly. Have noted several times recently where pranksters have put colored dye in shower heads and found that at this property. Writing this review solely due to the fact that they need to change bed mattresses. Way too soft and worn where yo are laying in a rut of sorts. Writing up in review for Marriott also. Even with this issue, Residence Inn is the only place to stay away from home.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn because our daughter had a college visit in town. This is a very nice hotel. Close to the highway with numerous places to eat nearby without a lot of noise. The front desk receptionist was very nice and helpful when we spoke with him. We had a 2 bedroom suite so we had a lot of room to be comfortable. It was very clean and smelled nice. Breakfast in the morning was convenient and tasty. We'll definitely stay here if this is where our daughter chooses to go to school.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.