We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and spacious room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great and spacious room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here one night while moving out of town. The service was great, and the room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. Everything in the room was spotless. I loved that the bathroom is connected to the bedroom instead of out in the living room area (makes it easier when my baby is asleep in a crib in the living room). Breakfast was not superb but acceptable. Although not downtown, the hotel is just a short drive away (maybe 5-10 minutes).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
24
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've always enjoyed staying at Residence Inns by Marriott. They offer great breakfast and evening manager's social/meal/drinks. This Residence Inn is at a great location, close to down town. When I stayed there a while back, I had an issue in my room. The carpet started getting very damp and wet in my room and I contacted the front desk. I usually always bring a pair of flip flops when I stay at hotels, but this time I had forgotten. They came to check out my room and saw that the carpet was getting wet from the bottom. There were no other rooms available so the hotel sent a staff to buy a pair of flip flops for me. The hotel later found out that a pipe had burst causing the carpet to get wet. The manager also issued me a free weeknight stay certificate, which was very nice. However, I did not get a chance to use it before the 1 year expiration of the certificate. I would have liked the hotel to get back to me when I contacted them about that though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterlington, Louisiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I have been staying here off and on for about 4 months now and have had three different suites. I loved the one bedroom with a fireplace. The normal suites are nice and feel like an apartment where everything is taken care of. They have all been clean and the furniture in good shape.

I like to cook when I have time so I do prefer extended stay type of hotels. Big Lots is across the street so if something is not supplied I can usually find a cheap one there.

Hotel has a nice gas grill by the pool that is available for use.

Hotel is close to the airport and dining options. It also has a shuttle.

Best thing here is the great staff.

The one bad thing is the internet gets very slow in the evening time. I know it is a constant battle for hotels to keep up with the constant demands for more bandwidth but I do like my internet.

Prices on long term rates are very competitive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was oversized, with a separate seating area and kitchenette. The bedding was very comfortable, the pool was nice. Very convenient to shopping and airport. Breakfast was good, and they also serve a complementary afternoon snack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice hotel. My family of four traveled and we stayed in a two room suite which was very spacious and nice. Breakfast was ok - there are a lot of options to chose from though. There is even a pool table and basketball court to enjoy. There is also an area to purchase snacks which, perhaps surprisingly, are NOT overpriced like a lot of other hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I can't say enough about this hotel. We were so impressed with everything that came together to make our stay enjoyable. We decided to split up a long car ride into 2 shorter days now that we have an infant, and we certainly picked the right hotel to stay at!

Pros:

Fantastic Room Layout & Room Amenities - living room / seating area for 3 or 4 with an ottoman for your feet (under the coffee table), a separate desk area and desk chair, a small 2 person table for eating (so you don't have to eat at the desk or on your lap, like so many other hotel rooms!), full kitchen, enough space for a portable crib without it being in the way!!, a bathroom that has a toilet and shower/tub, with the sink separate, and best of all: a large, HD TV that swiveled 360° so that you could watch it while sitting on the couch OR while laying in bed. That alone sold us. I was able to go to sleep without the TV facing me while my husband was able to watch TV later into the evening like he enjoys.

Free Breakfast - We always book somewhere with free breakfast, and this breakfast & service certainly did not disappoint. Plentiful seating, almost every option for breakfast food (cereal, breads, muffins, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, make-it-yourself waffles, juices, etc) and the staff was very attentive to making sure coffee was always brewed and tables were cleaned as soon as someone left.

Hotel Amenities - Pool, hottub, and a free billiard room. Free parking for any length of time. Luggage carts are easily accessible. Business area with a printer. And an exercise room too, but... who does that on vacation?


Cons:

Front desk service - I know this changes with every employee, and I certainly don't think this reflects this hotel as a whole, but both people we dealt with were not cut out for the customer service industry. One did not seem to be able to multi-task and looked incredibly flustered when dealing with one person after another. It took me almost 20 minutes to check out when it could have easily been done in 5.

Noise - The walls and floor/ceiling seemed to be a bit thin. I could hear my neighbor next door talk on the phone almost clear as day (albeit it did sound like a heated conversation, he wasn't whispering) and when someone dropped something on the floor above us, it practically shook the room. I would suggest asking for the top floor if possible.

That being said, this was a fantastic hotel to stay in, and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if possible... the walls / floors seem to not mask sound very well, and every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is really nice. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. I loved the fact that it had a mini kitchen with a stove. My family stayed here for two nights and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was extra caring and really wanted to make sure your stay was pleasurable. We were in town for a baskeball tournament so other teams stayed here as well. Everyone raved about the hotel's atmosphere and cleanliness. It was very easy to find because it was right off the main highway. The hotel is close to lots of shops and resturants which was awesome. They do serve a continental breakfast and it was really good. Food was fresh and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Roanake area.

Room Tip: If you are looking for something big the first floor rooms looked a lot bigger than the rooms upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.