We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Modern, clean, friendly place to stay near Roanoke's Airport. Valley View Mall is also nearby. pretty good breakfast-waffles, oatmeal, yoghurt (though wish they had some plain yoghurt, instead of just the sugary kinds), some hot dishes, like eggs, sausage and potatoes, and several types of break. Coffee was o.k. Pet friendly, too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    33
    16
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
24
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed on this property on business for 1 night last week. Very well kept and what you'd expect from a Residence Inn- comfortable & cozy room with free amenities (free breakfast, free parking, free wifi). The gym wasn't much to write home about and they have no indoor pool, but, there's a Courtyard right adjacent to it and they let you use it. The hotel is very close to the airport, two nice malls with good restaurants around & the downtown area is only a few miles away. I'd book again when visiting Roanoke in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

As my son was not able to come home for Thanksgiving, we decided to visit him and have a Thanksgiving dinner with him. The room was very clean and provided the three of us great comfort. The breakfast was exceptional and the morning breakfast staff was very nice and accommodating. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel has an adjoining basketball court as well as a pool table and we took advantage of each of these to pass time with our son. We enjoyed our stay with our son very much and the hotel's staff and accommodations only heightened the experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good and efficient hotel. Walked in, gave my name, they gave me the key, and told us free breakfast hours.

Room had new modern decor, was laid out well, and was comfortable and clean.

Breakfast had good choices and was adequate.

Only draw back was the slow reacting TV system. In one room we had a channel on that the TV in the bedroom could not pick up?

Close to major freeways.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving while traveling to celebrate with family. The room was very large, we had a 1 room suite. It was very clean and had lots of sitting room. It was very convenient to have a stove & fridge so we could help contribute to Thanksgiving dinner.

The bed felt as if it were a new mattress and everything was new and modern in our room. The staff was very friendly. It is close to the mall area so lots of restaurant, shopping & grocery store options are close by.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byram, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights while in town for the Nascar race @ Martinsville. I was impressed with the property when I first drove up. I was greeted by a very nice guy @ the front desk for check-in. When I opened the door to my room my thought was "Wow !! Very nice !!" The room was immaculate. Nice layout, great decor,everything looked fairly new. I couldn't believe there was a gas-log fireplace. That's a 1st in a hotel room for me. The room was spotless, very comfortable bed,very spacious.It was also very quiet for being near a airport. I forgot and left the do not disturb sign on the door my 1st day there and upon returning I had a bag full of fresh towels,soap & shampoo and a note that said they came by to service the room but seen the sign and didn't want to disturb me, but if I needed anything to let them know. Very impressed !! If you're looking for a very nice place to stay at @ a reasonable price whether you're in town for a Nascar race or anything else, stay here . You WON'T be disappointed. Also it's very close to Highway 220 very easy on & off and there is a lot of places to eat and gas stations nearby.

Room Tip: I stayed in Suite 324. It's a 1br suite with king bed and fireplace with a fullsize kitchen. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn in Roanoke. The billiard table is a nice concept, and we did like playing, but it is in need of some new felt.

We stayed in one of the rooms with the gas fireplace and liked the layout of the room. The new stainless appliances were much nicer than those of other Residence Inns I have stayed at in the past. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.