We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
1 review
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed for a week while visiting friends in Roanoke. The location is great - near shopping and restaurants, easy freeway access. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was great. There were a few mornings I missed the maid service and asked at the front desk if my trash could be emptied. When I got back to my room, not only had the trash been emptied, the bed was made and the room cleaned up! The only reason I didn't give this an 'excellent' rating is that the pool and hot tub were closed - even though the weather was warm and humid. Would have been nice to jump in the pool! I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Since this is near an airport and a 4 story hotel, I recommend staying on the 3rd floor, in the midd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to share your postive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your week long stay with us and found the location to be near lots of shopping and great restaurants. Also gald you found your room to be clean and comfortable. Sorry our outdoor pool and spa was closed for the season. Should you return in the off season, please note that you can use our next door sister property, Courtyard's indoor pool and spa. We hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    28
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
20
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our room was spacious with all the necessities of home. VERY CLEAN! Bed was firm, pillows were soft - I slept like a dream. The staff was overly friendly, went out of their way to speak, and make sure we were happy. Everyone had an upbeat attitude. Good internet service. The complimentary breakfast was more than continental to me, eggs, sausage, redskin potatoes, waffle station, and then all your other standard stuff. I never heard any planes.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel, so the higher you stay you are less likely to get a pet room since the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for staying with us and taking time to share the great comments. We are glad you found our property clean and a great value. As you notice our rooms are "spacious" they are actually about 50% larger than normal guest rooms. Most important we are glad you found our staff to be "over friendly with an upbeat additude" I will be sure to share this with them. Glad too you enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us and stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here one night. Quick check in, clean all the way around. Bed was very comfortable. Nice pool & hot tub. Staff was courteous. Husband liked what they offered for breakfast. Mall/restaurants close by. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and fantastic feedback. We are glad you found our staff to be courteous. Also glad you enjoyed our outdoor pool, hot tub and complimentary full breakfast buffet. Many guest as you did appreciate our closeness to Mall and fantastic restaurants. I hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us and return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here August 1st through the 4th for our daughter's national softball tournament. The hotel is very nice, clean, staff was accomodating, however, when 11:00 pm hits..the deputy security guard walks around and inspects everyone's coolers and you are not permitted to drink alcohol anywhere in the hotel expept your room and if you drink outside of your room, it has to be in the breakfast area and you MUST purchase alcohol from the hotel. The hotel has an ABC Liquor License. If you are a coming in with a team or large groups and you are used to putting alcohol in red cups or using coozies or even drinking your own...better choose another hotel. We were in the parking lot and keeping quiet, to ourselves and were made to go to our rooms at 11pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us durning your daughters softball tournament. We are glad you found out staff to be accomodating and the hotel to be nice and clean. I understand your comments regarding the Alcohol policy at our hotel. These laws are set forth by the state of Virginia and have to be enforced to avoid fines and/or loss of license. We understand the guest want to enjoy an "adult beverage" which they can do in two public space areas of the hotel. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Residence Inn Roanoke Airport was our 2nd overnight stop on our roadtrip to New Englalnd. We chose this hotel for several reasons. One reason was because it was on our route and right off of Highway 81. The second reason was that it had a full kitchen. This is a great hotel and exceptionally clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was also very good with a nice choice of breakfast foods. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that wants more than just a hotel room. I would not hesitate staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you choose us because of our close location to I81 and because all of our guest suites have kitchens. Residence Inn guest rooms are 50% larger than average hotel rooms. We apprecitate your comment on our property being "exceptionally clean" and the staff to be "courteous and friendly". Many guest comment as you did regarding our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us and am glad you will stay again when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mokate17
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We've stayed at a lot of pet friendly hotels, and to accomodate pets, they are usually less than luxurious. This hotel, however, was modern, clean, and a really nice experience. The rooms aren't huge, but we had enough space to set up our daughters pack n play in the main area and close the doors and hang out in the bedroom. Kitchen was clean and modern, bed was comfortable, and free breakfast was great too. We were sort of bummed we were only staying one night!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and postive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed that our hotel is pet friendly. Its nice to be considered "luxurious". Many guest, as you did, find our facility to be modern and clean. We are glad you had a postive experiance and enjoyed our complimentary full breakfast buffet. We hope you will tell all of your friends and family about us and return for a stay soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stay june 20-21 stayed in hotel before making a flight-bodily fluid on the bed; lipstick on cups in the cabinet; makeup on pillows-told to put a blanket over it because the hotel was sold out. after many many conversations we were told our July 4th week stay would be paid for. Email confirmation from the manager confirmed this. July 4th week we arrived. We were told we still needed a credit card on record for incidentals but the stay would be taken care of. Manager, assist manager and front desk confirmed. We were charged for the whole stay. Short and snippy emails from the manager explaining how he meant one thing and typed another were exchanged but ultimately we were told it would be released immediately. Four days later we are still waiting for the refund. Marriott customer care says its the hotel, the non working manager is not ever there and we are stuck w the bill. Being a platinum member with Marriott I am disappointed and returning to Hilton.

Room Tip: Dont go near this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Roanoke Airport

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel
Residence Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Residence Inn
Address: 3305 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Roanoke Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.