We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, nice room, decent breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5033 Valley View Blvd North, NW, Roanoke, VA 24012   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, nc
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“As always, nice room, decent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a good location as you can actually walk to several restaurants as well as the mall. Room was clean and nice, breakfast was good. The only problem we had was that the room keys quit working after one night. When we went to the desk to get them re-programmed, the person there was very unfriendly and basically scowled that we were bothering him. Hopefully, that is an exception as the rest of the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
I'm glad to hear that your enjoyed your guest room and breakfast.

I apologize for your negative experience with your room keys and the bad attitude from the desk clerk.

I have spoken with the clerk in question, and we have retrained all of our front desk staff on the proper procedure for making key cards.

I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention.

I hope that you will come back and see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    62
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
93
70
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Berlin, PA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location. Right next to the Valley View Mall and across the street from an Asian restaurant. Perfect for a business trip. The hotel is super clean, bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was spic and span whenever I arrived. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your perfect stay with Trip Advisor.

I can't wait to share your comments with the staff.

I appreciate your kind words.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We just stopped at the Hampton Inn. We arrive late (after midnight) and we were greeted by a super nice staff member. Gave us a great rate ($99) especially for a Friday night. Room was spacious and CLEAN!! We were up early and breakfast was waiting for us...eggs, waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, cereal...and again super CLEAN! Staff was so friendly. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our facility and staff.

I hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our second visit to this property. The first was days after it opened and they were still working out some kinks. They have done so successfully. They overnight stay was excellent. The room was clean and neat, as was the hotel lobby. The staff was very friendly.

They just need to update their in room guide to include all the TV channels they receive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for recognizing that we have learned and grown since opening!

I'm so glad to hear that you have already made it back for a return trip.

I truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel accomodated our softball team during the Commonwealth Games in Roanoke. This hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very courteous. The continental breakfast was very good as well. Lots of variety and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank for you your kind words.

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will come back and see us for the Commonwealth Games next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Brand new, clean and gorgeous. Close to several restaurants. They have a van that will drive you to local restaurants if you do not want to walk. The nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at. A few exits south of the Natural Bridge. So if your planning a trip it is a good overnight stop.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the use of our shuttle.

I hope that you will come back and see us the next time you are in Roanoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have stayed in better Hampton Inns. This hotel is very near the airport which makes it desirable if you have an early morning flight. Hotel room was clean as was the bathroom. Amenities in bathroom were basic. Could easily hear noise from floor above our room. We were on the 3rd floor. Lobby was nice and clean. A variety of fruit in bowls was provided in the lobby. This hotel is near a large shopping center with a variety of large stores. Makes for a good place to go to the mall and do some walking inside for some exercise after dinner. There are some other brand name hotels very near this hotel so this place has some competition in this area. Front desk staff were nice enough and were trying to get everyone checked in quickly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for noting our cleanliness and great location.

I apologize that you had an issue with noisiness.


I hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport

Address: 5033 Valley View Blvd North, NW, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn & Suites is located only 2 miles from Roanoke Airport. Spacious guest rooms and suites offer complimentary WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Relax in the heated, heated indoor saline pool. Free hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.