We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5033 Valley View Blvd North, NW, Roanoke, VA 24012   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Springdale, United States
1 review
“Weekend trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was the location of the hotel that really was good. A new hotel, so everything was in tip top shape. It provided accommodations that fit what we were looking for. The access to the main roads and airport were a factor in choosing this hotel. Also being a Hilton Honors member it was good to be able to add to our points. We were looking for a place that was located in Roanoke that allowed us to see the sights we came to see without having to drive out of the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for noting our excellent location.

Thank you for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.

I hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    16
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
20
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Roanoke is a beautiful place. Hotel Roanoke is palatial, and looks like an Austrian chateau on the Obersaltzburg. Problem: it also costs like you are vacationing in Europe. Hampton Inn has a consistent level of quality that shows through, but without the same prohibitive costs. The staff was friendly and cooperative, and the new facility served the purpose well to house our group in a block or rooms. It's also a value, because it's a short walk to Roanoke's shopping area. Worth it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your recognition of the value that our Hampton Inn and Suites.

We appreciate the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked a suite and was told they didn't have that room at check in. A simple "I am sorry" was supposed to then make it alright....nope it doesn't. Bad way for a new hotel to get started. Even being a new, clean hotel does not make up for poor front desk help.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
You are completely correct.

I wanted to reach out to you and apologize personally.

Please let me know the next time you are in Roanoke and I will upgrade your stay at no additional fee.

You can reach me at Natalie.Schneider@hilton.com.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

No problems except a fax machine that was not working. If you are going to the airport early, you will have to take a cab. The shuttle only runs during the day and doesn't start until after the first morning flights are gone. The location is easy walking distance to a large mall and plenty of restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I wanted to let you know that we did get the fax machine working!

I appreicate you staying with us and I hope you will come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This a great new Hampton Inn & Suites that is very comfortable. The breakfast is a little sparse, but good most days. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have mention Dolly as the absolute best gem of the hotel. She is a pleasure to talk to and will bring joy to you every time you see her.
There is a mall and lots of convenient shopping and a good selection of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments about our comfortable hotel and our Dolly.

We appreciate your feedback.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed one night on our trip back and found the location to be very good in relation to dining and access to the interstate.
Hotel is relatively new and well maintained. Hot breakfast was included. Good value for a new, modern hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!

I'm glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our loaction.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

They genuinely care about you being happy here, and prove it each minute of your stay! What a great experience. Dolly took care of a housekeeping issue I had very professionally and proved their standards are quite high! I was impressed. Don't hesitate to ask for anything. They are great!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words.

I will make sure that Dolly knows how complimentary you were.

Please come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport

Address: 5033 Valley View Blvd North, NW, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hampton Inn & Suites is located only 2 miles from Roanoke Airport. Spacious guest rooms and suites offer complimentary WiFi, microwave and refrigerator. Relax in the heated, heated indoor saline pool. Free hot breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.