We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff Made It Even More Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Sunshine
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The Staff Made It Even More Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location, convenient easy on easy off I-81. Cleanliness was generally OK, except the room we got had unsightly stains on the couch. Also the electrical outlets in the bathroom as well as the adjacent wall outlet did not work. I believe the management has recently changed and hope the housekeeping staff will pay attention to issues like this.

Bed comfort was excellent and check in service was outstanding. Of particular note was the lady at the desk overnight. We had to leave before the official breakfast time, so she kindly allowed us to get a coffee and muffin so we would not leave hungry.

That extra touch was appreciated and despite the minor issues, which I hope will be addressed, I would consider staying here on a subsequent trip.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Donald_O-Canard,

Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm happy to read you had a very comfortable stay and found our staff outstanding! However, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and our housekeeping & maintenance teams will follow up on your comments to provide as clean an environment as we can. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in Roanoke!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
30
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is convenient to Highway 81. Room included tub with shower with both water temperature and volume control, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffeemaker, mini-fridge, and microwave. Tea bags and coffee are available in breakfast area. Breakfast was good. Hotel is clean, well maintained, and very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Elle989,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay - I'm very pleased you had a quiet, comfortable visit and enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer! I'm also glad you found our location right off I-81 very convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you for another stay soon!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had trouble finding a place in town for a Friday night due to the VT game on Saturday. When my husband told me this was the only place he could find in town that was available, I was a little concerned. I was pleasantly surprised, though. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. No problems. Would return again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear lilsprstr,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are glad to hear you had a great stay! It's great to hear you found everything comfortable & clean and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found this facility to be clean, comfortable and quiet!! Breakfast area clean and well stocked! It is extremely convenient to the interstate!I. We will be back!!! It is nice to see great improvement since our first stay here two years ago! Updated decor is great !

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Dinah W,

Thank you for reviewing our Fairfield Inn & Suites - we're delighted you had an outstanding stay and felt it was better than the last time you visited! We really appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your praise!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We pulled off the highway in a terrible rainstorm and pulled up to the Fairfield Inn and took any room they had. We got a nice double queen, very clean and inviting. The breakfast was fine. This hotel was decorated nicely, and I felt like I was in a Courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear Criti-gal,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad we were able to be there for you to get away from the weather conditions; we hope you were able to get on your way without too much trouble once it passed! I'm glad you found everything clean and comfortable. Thanks so much for your high ratings and kind words and we hope to see you the next time you're in Roanoke!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Korey checked us in and was very polite and knowledgeable. He is very intelligent and has a great personality. He was ready to go out of his way to help us in any way that we needed. We asked for restaurants and shopping instructions and he printed them out on the computer for us and gave us great directions too. The room was spacious and clean. We are in the Marriott rewards plan and this is one of the best Fairfield Marriott's that we have stayed in. We loved the automatic opening doors for ease of unpacking and the carts were very nice and rolled well. The parking was very handy to the front door. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we are in this area.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Dear WYPY,

Thank you for your review; it's very flattering to hear we are one of your favorite Marriott hotels! We really appreciate your praise for our staff and are delighted you had such a comfortable, clean visit. Thanks again for your praise and recommendation and we look forward to your next visit!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A very modern property, with nicely appointed rooms. Thick towels, and friendly staff. Breakfast area is large so plenty of room. Would return , for sure. Check in dude recommended the mexican joint 2 doors down, & it was fine.

Room Tip: Ask for odd # room to avoid setting sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Ken M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We're excited to hear you had a great stay and plan to return! I'm also happy to read you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the spaciousness of our breakfast area. Thanks again for your comments and we'll see you the next time you're in Roanoke!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.