We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here one night. Very friendly staff upon check-in and they even upgraded our room to a suite. It was a very quiet hotel. The room was clean with modern furnishings. With free WiFi, parking, and a hot breakfast in the morning that included eggs,sausage and healthy options, our overall experience was worth the price. Our family of four would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Marcie S,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites. I'm delighted to hear you had a quiet, comfortable stay and that you enjoyed the variety of selection with our complimentary breakfast! Thank you again for your comments and high ratings and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roanoke.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
32
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We all know the routine, 9 hours on the road and all I want is a good nights rest in a clean place. That's exactly what I got. It's clean, service is accommodating and friendly, pool is a nice touch and fitness center has good gear.

It's not the Four Seasons, but come on Toto...... This is the FI&S in Roanoke. Stay here and save your money for the Four Seasons in mid town Manhattan.

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel away from the interstate. Careful of rooms overlooking the pool. Kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear 809kevinw,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad you had a comfortable, clean stay, and enjoyed the variety of amenities and facilities we offer! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Roanoke - thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We have stayed at many Fairfield and Hampton Inns on road trips. We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for two nights while attending the 70 th D-day Memorial Service in Bedford Va. It was by far the best stay in this class motel we have ever had. From the service to the towels to the actual room it was the best for the money ever. I don't know who does their towels but they should get a national franchise. They were softer then any 6 star resort we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Get a King suite if there are two of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear dmurphy861,

Thanks so much for sharing your recent experience! As of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you the next time you visit Roanoke. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here one night. Clean room. Bed too firm. A/C worked great. Shower head not secured in wall so could see past piping into wall. Not sure what's up with that. Had only about 10 tissues left in box, so ran out very quickly. Overall nothing too bad causing me to refuse to stay again. Just wish bed had been a little more comfortable.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

You never really know what you will get when you make a late stop at a hotel while traveling. We hit the jackpot with this one. We were in an executive suite and it was great! Not your normal hotel room layout which made it even nicer. Very well appointed and made our short time there a very pleasant stay. The towels were very soft. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok, typical free breakfast with your room rate but at least we didn't have to make another stop to eat. There was a small couch, tv and desk in one area and another tv in the bedroom area. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Even a phone in the bathroom! We were told it had been remodeled/redecorated a year ago. We definitely will put it on our list to stop again when on the road.

Room Tip: #417 worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I needed an option as another property near the airport was shutting down and being converted to another brand. That being said, this Fairfield was ok but pricey. Very comfortable bed, decent room overall. Minuses: watery scrambled eggs and wifi did not work on my smartphone. I found the team to be a little distant and insincere. Pricey in the sense it was nearly 40 bucks more per night than the other property I knew and liked. I might return but please lower the rates by 10 to 20 percent.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear CandyMan627,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations - as of July 3, 2014, Daly Seven, Inc has taken ownership of this hotel and we appreciate your feedback in regards to our amenities and rates to help improve our future guests' experience. We hope you will give Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North another chance and are grateful for the opportunity to win back your business! Thanks again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

As rewards members we have stayed at many Marriott properties over the years. This Fairfield Inn was certainly a disappointment. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived, (we hollered) no warm welcome,and no cookies! After settling in our room and two trips to the desk to get our internet working we opened the curtains to discover a broken window that had been temporarily patched with packing tape. It is our opinion that this room should not be rented out until the window is replaced. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall in the bathroom. Nearby restaurants were few and far between and the young lady at the desk could not recommend any.She was very helpful and apologetic with our internet problem. The room rate was higher than most Fairfields and they did not offer the senior or AAA discount that most others do. We did try to address our concerns to the manager but he was not available and the young lady was working alone and quite busy. All in all......we will not be staying at this property again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Hi,
I’m sorry that we do not offer cookies as we've chosen to provide juice and fruit instead.
Our clerk should have had our "we're away" sign up so you would know she stepped away for a minute and I apologize. I did notice that it was less than a minute from when you arrived to when the clerk returned, but I understand we did not meet your expectations upon arrival.
I'm not sure about what problems you may have had with the Internet as we have the best available bandwidth and saturation in the market. I see that you were able to get connected after speaking with our clerk. You can always call the desk or the support technician's number provided on the desk in the room for assistance.
I'm sorry if our clerk neglected to inform you of the cracked window. We, as you stated, have temporarily taped the inside single pane in a double paned window, until the glass our installer ordered arrives. Because it doesn't pose any danger, we are able to rent the room, but you should've been informed.
The price of the room is very competitive for our market and we do not price our hotel against other Fairfield Inns that are not in our competitive market set. We were running a lower rate for the weekend you stayed with us so we did not offer discounts on a discounted rate.
I’m sorry that I was not available Sunday morning to discuss your concerns as I am off on most Sundays. I’m always happy to discuss ways we can improve and I appreciate you taking the time to help us to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.