We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Lebanon, Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed here 3 different times. Each visit has been very pleasant. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast consists of basically cold items but they offer fairly good premade breakfast sandwiches that are microwaved heated. Hot fresh made waffles also available. Staff is pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
32
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We travel a bunch for sports and just spent the weekend here. The lobby is small and the rooms are about normal size as well as the bathroom. The rooms were recently refurbished and are nice but not over the top. I was a little disappointed in a few things. Two of our lights bulbs were burnt out, the shower liner in the bathroom was literally a greenish yellow at the bottom 6 inches or so. There is no indoor pool and with it only being 7 years old one would think this would be a given. Saturday night we arrived back to the hotel to find the lo pitch black with absolutely no light outside at all which is a big safety and security issue. They later came on after front desk called her manager finding out the timers were off apparently. Not much to do close by in the was of nice restaurants or shopping. Overall it's a newly remodeled hotel which was acceptable but may look elsewhere next time. Also did not offer senior or AARP rate w my mother. On a good note there is an outdoor pool in season and breakfast was good.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was gorgeous! It had just been remodeled. The rooms were clean and the rates were great. The hotel staff was friendly and their continental breakfast was awesome (gravy and biscuits, eggs, waffles to name a few). We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This property had everything I expect from a Fairfield Inn. It was clean, breakfast was free (and included the make-your-own waffle machine), and the staff was friendly. It's not the Ritz, but if you are looking for an inexpensive hotel that is conveniently located to the highway, this is a good pick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on July 26, 2013. The hotel is right off the interstate. Staff was very nice. Hotel is very nice, clean and nicely decorated. Even though the hotel was full and there were lots of families, there were no problems with noise. The only problem (which is very minor) is that the room doors were slow to close and closed loudly. Breakfast was very nice - I was not in a hurry so I took mine up to my room but there was plenty of seating and a nice selection of food - I was pleased to see biscuits and gravy as a non-egg option. I used marriott reward points for the stay and it was definitely worth it. If I am in the area again, I will not hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped here on the way to PA. Very easy to get to off the interstate and right there. Typical Fairfield Inn. Convenient, clean, friendly. The staff was very nice. I checked in at 2:00 am and they helped me with a late checkout. I would stay here again when in the Roanoke area. They did have a great breakfast. Eggs, bacon, yogurts, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed as a stopover on a road trip and it was great! Perfect location right off 81. The staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet on the morning with eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, and more. The staff working the morning breakfast was especially helpful and everything was refilled fast. Small fitness center but acceptable. Great stay overall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.