We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn on July 26, 2013. The hotel is right off the interstate. Staff was very nice. Hotel is very nice, clean and nicely decorated. Even though the hotel was full and there were lots of families, there were no problems with noise. The only problem (which is very minor) is that the room doors were slow to close and closed loudly. Breakfast was very nice - I was not in a hurry so I took mine up to my room but there was plenty of seating and a nice selection of food - I was pleased to see biscuits and gravy as a non-egg option. I used marriott reward points for the stay and it was definitely worth it. If I am in the area again, I will not hesitate to book a room here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    50
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
40
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stopped here on the way to PA. Very easy to get to off the interstate and right there. Typical Fairfield Inn. Convenient, clean, friendly. The staff was very nice. I checked in at 2:00 am and they helped me with a late checkout. I would stay here again when in the Roanoke area. They did have a great breakfast. Eggs, bacon, yogurts, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just stayed as a stopover on a road trip and it was great! Perfect location right off 81. The staff was very nice. Very good breakfast buffet on the morning with eggs, waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt, and more. The staff working the morning breakfast was especially helpful and everything was refilled fast. Small fitness center but acceptable. Great stay overall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were here for 2 nights and give this Fairfield Inn 5 stars for great value. Excellent location for those traveling on I-81. Clean, updated room decor, functional internet and buffet breakfast.
Also easy access to Carvin's Cove Reservoir, which offers opportunities for kayaking and mountain biking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Used my Hilton savings card to upgrade to a double queen room with pull out sofa bed. For a family of four, this was a very comfortable space. Best of all, the hotel was newly renovated with new carpets, furniture and bedding. The pool was set in the back of the property overlooking some green space. It too was well maintained. Breakfast was better than many other "free breakfast" hotels' with plenty of hot and cold options. Only negative was that we could hear some guests chatting in the front enterance area while we were in the room (#215). I suggest asking for a room in the back of the property. Otherwise, I highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Right off the interstate and beautifully decorated throughout, this is a great Fairfield Inn & Suites. We had a wonderful 4th floor king bed room. This review would get 5 Stars but for the disappointing breakfast. Overheard one family complain about cold coffee. Few selections of anything other than bread products.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

On my way to visit family in Maryland from Nashville, I decided this time to spend a night at a midway point to make the drive less taxing. I found this property in my search (and what sounded like a nice place to eat nearby also) so I booked my room here. The hotel was a snap to find as it is almost literally right of the exit and yet does not sit so close to the highway as to be noisy at night. The room I had was a king bed and when I first went to the room I thought I had been upgraded to a small suite. The set up of the room was great and made it seem that way. Instead of just one big long room with the bed and a small sofa etc on the side wall, the room is divided up into a seating area with the sofa and a built in wall unit and then the bedroom part is separated from it somewhat so that it seems more like a suite and if one of you wants to watch the television and the other wants to sleep it is possible with this set up. The room looked to be just renovated and was clean, fresh and new.
The staff were also very friendly and helpful when I had a question. They also proudly showed the remodelling that was being done and the new amenities being added. A lot of which were geared to the business people and ease of internet hookup etc. The dining area where they served the breakfast that comes with the stay was large and open and pleasant. The food area was kept stocked and clean and the breakfast was a bit above average for an included with your room breakfast.
I enjoyed my stay here and will most likely stay there again next time I drive to Md. to see family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.