We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here recently on business and found the lobby and room to be clean and spacious. The place has been recently renovated so it had the new carpet small in areas, but I'd rather have new carpet smells than the alternatives found in other hotels that show their age. Front desk was friendly, breakfast was standard fare of pastries and cereals, with the only items that can be served hot being oatmeal packets and some sausage/biscuit combinations you zap in the microwave. Ate at a nearby restaurant that the front desk recommended called Hollywoods Restaurant and Bakery on Williamson Road less than 2 miles away - definitely worth a try!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    41
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
32
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Used my AAA card when booking a day prior to save a few bucks. Had room 203 with 2 queen beds. When entering the hotel at 10pm, the lobby looked clean and in order, checked in quickly, the hallways looked clean and orderly. When getting off the 2nd floor elevator, I did catch a whiff of disinfectant, but it wasn't as bad as other placed I have stayed in the are. I also found the room clean and comfortable with a whiff of disinfectant. (those shades do close once you figure out how) I slept well and was on my way the next day after the included simple breakfast. I would give 4.5 stars, but rounding up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, Maine
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We always request a room with a king-size bed. This hotel only has 5 rooms with that size bed. We were put in a room right near an outside door & down the hall from the lobby. They definitely saved money on insulation....we heard the outside door close every time & heard several conversations at the front desk...with our door closed! In addition, the doors to each room slam shut due to the fact that the mechanisms are set that way, I guess. When I mentioned this, I was told I was wrong. I invited the clerk to see for herself, but why should she bother? The room was handicap-accessible...............the bathroom had no hooks & no vanity to put toiletries on...all in all, poor service & a horrible nights' sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just stayed at the Fairfield Inn North Roanoke and found it to be superb. The property looks to have recently been re-modeled and is very clean and neat. I encountered no issues during my brief stay and found the management and front desk staff to be friendly, helpful, and very hospitable. Although the hotel is a short distance from I-81, I found it to be very quiet. Overall, I say it is a great value for the price and I would definitely stay here again if presented the opportunity.

Room Tip: Stay in the rear of the hotel, away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the odor that was in the lobby. Not a good sign even if your Hotel is under construction. The front desk Manager Kelli was not very friendly and found her to be extremely rude. It might have been just me but the following morning witnessed another front desk person being the same way to a Guest who had a question about the Property,
Never once reviewing the hotel amenities, where the room was located, where to park, when breakfast was served or anything else. This was very unlike a Fairfield Property that I have ever encountered. The rate was over $130 a night and found the rooms to be ok and the tv reception wasn't good at all. I planned on staying 2 nights and after one night cancelled and found a nearby Hotel that was much less and far better. It takes alot for me to spend the time looking for a new hotel but was very happy I did.

Room Tip: Try to find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good value, quite clean, no negatives to relate. We arrived after a day in the car, checked right in. Found nothing to complain about, which is worth a ton when you're travelling. The extra few bucks over some of the 'value' chains is well worth it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a stopover on trip from Atlanta to New Jersey. Easy access from main road. Easy from Blue Ridge Parkway. Stayed on 4th floor. Rooms very clean and modern. Good option for the price. Comes with breakfast and several local restaurants nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.