We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Duluth, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfect Say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love Marriott hotels and this is a great one while traveling. I had points to use and this was low points for great room. The staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfy, breakfast was great and price was right. Only issue was that we were wanting to use the hot tub, but didn't know till we got there that the hot tub was out of service. So, the one thing I really wanted I couldn't use and that was a bummer. So, just went to bed instead.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    46
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
35
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good Fairfield, Inn. We were traveling on the Blueridge Parkway and Roanoke was our lay-over destination. The hotel is further away from the Blueridge than we liked but it was only a 15 minute ride to get there from the trail. There is a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance from the hotel that we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican restaurant within walking distance. There in a Hampton Inn right next door that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived (midnight) it was excellent. We were heading to Radford University the next morning for a "College Tour". Great location just off I81. Amazing views of the surrounding mountains. Friendly, quick and courteous check in with "Ricky". I inquired about the availability of an "accessible" room, I recently had knee surgery, and was able to get one. The bath tub and a lower clearance to step into with a fold down seat, fixed shower head as well as a hand held shower head. Worked like a charm!!
I also had asked, in passing, how far Radford was from the hotel, to find the next morning printed directions and a friendly reminder to come down and enjoy breakfast slipped under our door. Fairfield offers a deluxe continental breakfast, this one is probably the BEST we've encountered in all of our years staying at Fairfield Inns. The selection was better than we've ever had. The vanilla malted fresh made waffles were wonderful! The Staff from the Front Desk to Housekeeping and Breakfast Attendent were very friendly. The hotel is very clean!! If in the area again, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently stayed while on a business trip. Great location, just off I-81, very close to the airport. Great view of the surrounding mountains. Comfortable King size bed, 40-42" flat panel TV, in room micro/fridge. High speed wifi internet access. I didn't have a chance to run a speed test, but, it seemed to be about average. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Aside from freshly made waffles, the breakfast options were items in a cooling rack that could be microwaved.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Although I did not request an accessible room I received one upon my recent check in; I hope this review is helpful to anyone specifically seeking an accessible room review.

The hotel was full during my stay (a Virginia Tech game that weekend), and check in was smooth. I rarely had to wait for an elevator during my stay. Upon arriving at my room I noticed that it did have a button to push to open the door; I did not test it, but it appeared that you would insert your keycard and then hold the button down for five seconds rather than using the handle.

The room was spacious but appeared just like the photos of the two queen room on the website. If you were using a wheelchair or walker I imagine you might want to move the desk chair into the far corner of the room, but that is the only adjustment that jumped out at me. The microwave might have been a little challenging to reach from a wheelchair, but everything else was easy to get to and at a suitable height.

The bathroom was noticeably different and clearly designed for accessibility. The tub/shower featured a fold down bench and a hand held shower. There was a stationary shower head as well, but I could not get it to work. The water did seem to increase in heat a bit over time and the bench is not within arm's reach of the controls; if you are not able to move on your own to adjust the controls I encourage you to wait a few minutes for the water to stabilize before getting in. Additionally, the bench are in the tub is next to the sink; you cannot place your wheelchair next to the bench. It may be challenging to transfer from a wheelchair to the bench without assistance. There are wall bars for support in the tub and on the wall behind and to the left of the toilet. There is minimal countertop around the sink (compared to a standard room). One thing I did notice: there were no tissues in this room. I have a feeling they usually go in the standard bathroom vanity and this adjusted vanity did not allow for them. Towels were placed only on the wall above the toilet. If you were using a wheelchair bath towels would be out of reach.

If you were navigating the breakfast area with a wheelchair or assisting someone using a wheelchair I would think this would be your largest challenge. Again, the hotel was full during my stay. Items on the breakfast buffet are placed very closely together and the area is congested. The coffee is essentially in a corner. Tables and other seating in the area is placed close enough together that I found it challenging to get around the room.

This room was directly across from the vending area and one room away from the elevators.

I would stay here again if the situation called for it, but I'd be just as likely to look at another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great compliment to Va Tech Hokie fans who dominated the hotel, probably for the football game. The place was clean, friendly, and relatively near Blacksburg being just off of the interstate. The breakfast buffet was very good for a continental selection. Planning on going back for a game next year. Really enjoyed seeing all of the guests with Hokie shirts on.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here for one night - is is close to highway - easy to find - shopping and dining close by. Nice area! The room was very clean and new, staff very friendly. Breakfast was good - waffles, sandwiches, yogurts, fruits - everything you would want - very good coffee. The pool was closed - Jacuzzi inside and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.