We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Greensboro, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very Nice Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have stayed at a number of suites hotels and found the layout here to be very inviting and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The room and facility were clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast was good and offered a number of choices including egg sandwiches, sausage biscuits and waffles. Good place to stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    39
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
30
29
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Va Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2010

If you're not able to get into Blacksburg or Christiansburg, this is a great location for those going to a football game or anything at Va Tech. We used this property for the Tech-UVA game last month and was very pleased. Marriott rewards member**

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bryn mawr, pa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The service I received was exceptional, free cab to airport, free shuttle pick-up at night, unbelievable free breakfast.
Bed is very firm, and not a pillow top; that appeals to me.

2 minor qualms. Can't shut the curtains at night, and there is a pretty fair amount of light cascading in.
And the toilet paper dispenser placement is ridiculous. It is too close to the toilet, you cannot sit down without it being in the way..

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

Upon arriving at this particular Fairfield after 2 a.m., check-in wasn't a breeze. I personally was a front desk manager at a Marriott property for 6 years & have knowledge of the Marriott standards, rules & regulations. Kim the night auditor basically tried to pull the wool over my eyes with a ridiculous cash payer's policy that was never heard of, according to other front desk staff associates at this hotel. She stated that I could only pay cash if I also paid an additional $250 deposit for incidentals. When I asked if she could simply turn off my telephone & on-command movies so I wouldnt be able to occur any charges, she stated that it was immpossible (not true). Then I told her that I didn't have the extra $250 deposit for incidentals that I would be refunded at check out & if there were any other options since I didnt want to pay using my credit card, & she said the only other option she could think of would be for me & my 2-year old finding another hotel to reside in that will accept cash without any policies. Again let me remind you, it's after 2a.m. & she's telling me to find another hotel in an unfamiliar area with my 2year old! I was very upset & I knew the real reason why she did'nt want to accept cash at that time & was giving me a hard time. That reason is because she had already ran her audit report & was just pretty much being lazy not wanting to post & drop the money to avoid having to run the audit all over again. Solution: Don't run your report so early Kim & stop being so lazy! I stated to her after all of this that I knew the politics of the hotel hospitality industry like the back of my hand & she had nothing to say. I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL AGAIN & I SUGGEST IF YOU'RE A CASH PAYING GUEST; NOT TO RESIDE THERE AS WELL!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Great rooms and service for the price i paid ($80).. They initially goofed up with the check as I was alloted a room that someone had already checked in. But the staff took the necessary action when i alerted them and moved me to a higher priced room. rooms were clean and had the bed just like i wanted it..
The breakfast as ordinary.. choice and bread and juice could have been better..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

My daughter and I had a very good experience at this hotel. We stayed there for one night as a stopover on a trip. The hotel is very close to I-81. The room and bathroom were large, quiet and comfortable. Everything was clean and the free breakfast was very good with lots of healthy options. We used the fitness room, which was average. My only complaint was the price. We paid about $142 (including tax), which I thought was a bit high for this hotel. Other hotels in the area seemed to be somewhat overpriced as well, possibly due to making a reservation close to the date that we stayed, which was on a Friday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We stayed here for two nights recently. The hotel is brand new, and super clean. I loved that there were two gas stations and a McDonald's at the same exit. I had the first room right outside of the font desk and breakfast area. I would have expected it to be a lot noisier than it was, but it wasn't too bad! My only complaint was that since our room was on the first floor by the front door it was really bright at night. I kept waking up thinking that the sun had come up, but it was just the parking lot lights! The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, and gave us lots of local information. I'd stay there again in a second.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North

Address: 7944 Plantation Rd, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Roanoke North
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North Hotel Roanoke
Fairfield Inn Roanoke
Fairfield Roanoke
Roanoke Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.