We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ethnic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos Brazilian Intl Cuisine

Carlos Brazilian Intl Cuisine
4167 Electric Rd, Roanoke, VA 24018-8443
+1 540-776-1117
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Private dining rooms available for special events, rehearsal dinner, weddings, special meeting, family reunion or just dinner for two.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent ethnic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I have been here a few times. We had a great meal every time. The view is spectacular, especially if you get a seat by the window.
One major criticism however. With a crowd, it's too noisy; the acoustics are awful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Brazilian Dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is wonderful and views of the valley are wonderful. Staff and service is not as great as I would have hoped for and we have been there about 10 times over the last year. I keep hoping for more each time.
Food is always on the mark. Good wine list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & quiet enough for conversation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've been to Carlos several times with friends and it's always good food. We love the food, the wine and the setting on top of the hill. We go there, though, mostly because it's one of the few restaurants in town that is quiet enough to have conversation.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Far above the maddening crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Suberp resturant that sits far above Roanoke with a fantasic view and an extensive international menu.
The food is prepared beautifully and extremely appetizing. The service is impeccable. Great dining experience!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Met friends for dinner and we all raved about the food and service. We will definitely be going back. Salads are so crisp and house dressing is lick the plate tasty. We all had different pasta dishes and shared.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos Brazilian Intl Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Carlos Brazilian Intl Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos Brazilian Intl Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.