We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deli Sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Yorker Deli & Restaurant

New Yorker Deli & Restaurant
2802 Williamson Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012-4306
(540) 366-0935
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 420 Restaurants in Roanoke
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Kosher
Restaurant details
Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Deli Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided to try this out for lunch one weekend on the recommendation of a friend and we are glad we did. The sandwiches here are huge and very tasty. We highly recommend the Italian sub served here. I think they serve the best Italian sub in the NRV.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take cash”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Good simple food and great value for what you get. Make sure you have cash as they do not take credit cards

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grab a Big Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Huge sandwiches made with great deli meats. The heated ones are the best with lots of bread choices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“THE BEST SANDWICH AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The New Yorker is dependable for delicious, deli sandwiches and authentic, huge meals. How could you complain about a full meal for under $10? We go to the New Yorker at some point during our trips to Roanoke to see the family. A friendly staff and great food make for a success!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best deli in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We lived in Roanoke, VA for years and ate at the New Yorker every week. We visited again last week and the meal were just as good as it's always been. If you're in the area, you don't want to miss sampling the scrumptious sandwiches and cheesecake!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Yorker Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Yorker Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Yorker Deli & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.