We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabuki Japanese Steak House

Kabuki Japanese Steak House
3503 Franklin Rd SW, Roanoke, VA 24014
540-981-0222
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 415 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great fun, very funny cook. Lot's of laughter! Very reasonable in terms of price and you do get full.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
“This place is amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Kabuki's is a wonderful place to eat especially for special occasions! My family and I plan birthday's there at least twice a year and each time we are blessed to have a wonderful and entertaining waiter who makes our meal more enjoyable! The tables seat around 12 I believe and if you have a smaller party you may be seated with another party, but even then the experience of seeing the food being cooked in front of you and the waiter joking with you throughout is great. O I forgot to mention anything about the food...its AWESOME and not that pricey for the amount of food you get! Definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable night out!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great for special times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

So much fun to have your food prepared at your table. Tasty and priced comparably to other restaurants like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PUT THE HAPPY IN HAPPY NEW YEAR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I made reservations for eight three weeks before New Years Eve night. on December 30 I found out from a coworker there was a $32.50 a plate minimum, something the person i made the reservation with failed to mention. I called and talked to the manager telling him i wasn't sure if everyone in our party could afford this at the last minute. He called me back and gave everyone 15% off their meal and inclluded our drinks too. He also came personally to our table and introduced himself, making sure everyones evening was enjoyable. The food there is always excellent, but this was above and beyond my exspectotions. I urge everyone to give Kabuki in Roanoke a try, you wont be dissappointed.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for a larger group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

We just took a group of about 11 people to dinner last night and it was great! The chef did a very good job and the food was very well prepared. This is a perfect way to eat with a lot of people and still be able to talk and just have fun.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabuki Japanese Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Kabuki Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabuki Japanese Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.