We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Shenandoah Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $109!
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Roanoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Hotel Roanoke in beautiful Roanoke, VA was a great place for our college reunion recently. The staff was outstanding and catered to our every need. They provided us with a floor and were extremely accommodating. The hotel could use some refurbishing, but the service more than compensated.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet. My room overlooked the courtyard and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear CBM851, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate being the backdrop for your college reunion and I'll be sharing your review with our staff. We are looking into refurbishing areas of the hotel in the near future. I hope if your travels return you to the Roanoke Valley, that you will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    369
    99
    56
    18
See reviews for
262
433
46
403
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Hotel Roanoke is a beatiful hotel and the location next to the skywalk leading to downtown is great. As Hilton Honors member received an upgrade to a wonderful suite and corner room. All staff were helpful and pleasant during our stay. This was my third stay and would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Marilyn H, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the returned patronage and are honored to have you as a guests. Thank you for the kind words and I hope if your travels return you to the Roanoke Valley, we will again have the privilege to serve you.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is an old railway hotel, wonderfully situated in downtown Roanoke. We enjoyed the proximity to the train tracks as well as the easy walk to the downtown area restaurants. Our room was on the small side, but comfortable. We had hoped for a larger, corner room, but it was Easter and this wasn't available. We did not eat in the restaurant. We had Easter brunch in the hotel on Sunday and opted for a local restaurant for breakfast on Monday. The bridge across the tracks gives a great view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Jean H, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and for sharing the holidays with us. I hope if your travels return you to the Roanoke Valley, you will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARLINGTON
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very beautiful hotel. Lots of history in the hotel. The lobby is very pretty with historical notes located around the lobby. Very convenient to the downtown area, you can easily walk to restaurants. Rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Service was excellent. There was a bit of noise from the trains near by, but that was not too bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear LISA B, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed the historic nature of the hotel. I hope if your travels return you to the Valley that you will again choose us for your accommodations.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Doubletree Hotel Roanoke is a good base in Roanoke, a few minutes walk away from the many downtown restaurants. It has a good gym and an outdoor pool . There is parking on site, but at a charge. The rooms are comfortable although our air conditioning didn't work properly so it was either too hot or too cold. That aside I would recommend it as a good stop off point when heading south.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear LondonRob1961, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. We appreciate the recommendation and will certainly put forth an improved effort in ensuring all heating and air conditioning is working. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope if your travels return you to the Valley, that you will again use us as a base for your adventures.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip Terrace, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My husband and I and our 2 children ages 11 and 15 enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean, beautiful and the staff was very friendly. We were visiting friends for Easter and I choose this hotel after reading other reviews on trip advisor. The room was large, although the beds were a little small. I would suggest asking for a room close to the elevator because the hotel is so large. The breakfast included in our package was also very good. The only complaint my kids had was that there was not an indoor pool, although we did not spend much time in the hotel other than to sleep and to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Rita B, thank you for your review and for choosing the hotel for your accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you again when visiting family and friends in the Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I have stayed at the Hotel Roanoke at least a half dozen times and the experience is always excellent. The staff are extremely polite and cordial at all times. The hotel restaurant has excellent food. It is a truly relaxing experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary_Walton_GM, General Manager at The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Patrick R, thank you for your review and for your returned patronage. We appreciate the kind words and it's wonderful that you found your experience to be a relaxing experience. We look forward to serving you again when you visit and can't wait for your return.

Sincerely,
Gary Walton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 110 Shenandoah Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1882, the fully-restored Tudor-style Hotel Roanoke is proudly listed on the National Register of Historic Places. As a member of IACC (International Association of Conference Centers), Hotel Roanoke is pleased to offer world-class lodging facilities, including newly renovated guest rooms and 63,000 square feet of state-of-the-art conference space. The hotel's business facilities include 35 meeting rooms, a fixed-seat lecture hall, two boardrooms, conference center lounge and an elegant hotel ballroom which can accommodate up to 1,400 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Roanoke And Conference Center, a Doubletree By Hilton Hotel
Hotel Roanoke Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.