We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gun and Knife show...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Civic Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Civic Center
710 Williamson Road, Roanoke, VA 24016
540-853-2241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 60 things to do in Roanoke
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Western Virginia's premier full-service convention, exhibition and cultural complex, the center plays host to popular Broadway shows as well as big name music concerts.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Gun and Knife show...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love all the friends and people... Lots of items for sale along with our wire wrapped jewelry.... "gilt gifts".

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TreasureTreeWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have gone there for the last 15 years for the commonwealth games opening ceremonies. We have had a great experience each and every year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoy your music concert, Monster Truck Show, Circus, Symphony, Hockey, Art and Crafts, Gun Shows, and MUCH MORE under one roof!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cdhartless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Big Civic Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

They had the Subway Commonwealth Games opening ceremony celebration here. It was a nice experience. The Civic Center is so big and has so many different shows there. I enjoyed the ceremony.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tcb04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed the musical presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The concert was wonderful and presentation was quite good. However, we had balcony seats and they were entirely too far away to see the stage. I felt as though the seating advantage was misrepresented in advertising. I would never again get a balcony seat; we just couldn't see anything.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing