We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gun and Knife show...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Civic Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Civic Center
710 Williamson Road, Roanoke, VA 24016
540-853-2241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 28 Attractions in Roanoke
Type: Civic Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Western Virginia's premier full-service convention, exhibition and cultural complex, the center plays host to popular Broadway shows as well as big name music concerts.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Gun and Knife show...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Love all the friends and people... Lots of items for sale along with our wire wrapped jewelry.... "gilt gifts".

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    7
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have gone there for the last 15 years for the commonwealth games opening ceremonies. We have had a great experience each and every year.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutville
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Enjoy your music concert, Monster Truck Show, Circus, Symphony, Hockey, Art and Crafts, Gun Shows, and MUCH MORE under one roof!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Big Civic Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

They had the Subway Commonwealth Games opening ceremony celebration here. It was a nice experience. The Civic Center is so big and has so many different shows there. I enjoyed the ceremony.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tazewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed the musical presentation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The concert was wonderful and presentation was quite good. However, we had balcony seats and they were entirely too far away to see the stage. I felt as though the seating advantage was misrepresented in advertising. I would never again get a balcony seat; we just couldn't see anything.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civic Center also viewed

 

Been to Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.