We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavan on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Airport to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5080 Valley View Blvd., 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
“Heavan on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We booked reservations at the MainStay Suites because of our daughter's softball team going to the National Softball Tournament in Va. We had no idea, how wonderful the accomodations and personnel would be. From the moment we arrived, our questions and needs were met, by wonderful people such as; Curtis and Ralph.

The room was very nice and would be a wonderful home away from home, if ever the need would arise that one would have to stay in a hotel or rental place for any length of time, either work relocation or to spend months in a warmer climate. The hotel in general had a fantastic manager's reception on Wednesday evening with many delicious finger foods served, free of charge. The morning breakfast was a phenomenal selection of both hot and cold foods, from waffles and sausage to a variety of cereals and yogurts... there really was no reason not to eat there. Of course all of these services were built into the very fair and reasonable rates.

The hotel is conveniently located near a mall and a great selection of restaurants. The hotel provides a limo service to pick-up or transport people from/to the airport and or the mall and surrounding businesses.

All in all the hotel was clean, neat and had wonderful people employed there. I would definitely recomend this location to anyone I know going to the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments concerning your recent stay, I am happy you enjoyed your visit to the Roanoke Valley. I will pass on your comments to the staff and we all hope you will visit the MainStay Suites Airport in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    28
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
38
21
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Ms. Saunders always has a smile and tries to help in anyway she can. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and I was so pleased with the stay here. Thumbs up for quality care and service. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your kind words concerning your recent stay at the Mainstay Suites Airport. Ms. Saunders is a wonderful lady and takes great care of all of her guests. I will pass on your kind words to her.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

The rooms were very clean and the staff were very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Mainstay Suites Airport. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to a return visit.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeburn, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The rooms were great. We were pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness and cleanliness of the suites.
The staff were all extremely warm and helpful.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located on the front side of the motel. The view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at the MainStay Suites. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel has the best service that we have ever have and the person at tha front desk is great and we will be staying here again :)

Room Tip: Great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for sharing your comments of the MainStay Suites. I am pleased the front desk staff took care of your needs. I will pass along your kind words to the staff.
We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I travel to Roanoke for business almost every week and have stayed at this hotel consistently for the past 8 months. The price is right, the rooms are well maintained and the staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to serve you for 8 months. We truely hope you will return and visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

The front desk employees were wonderful, friendly and very helpful. We stayed here due to a softball tournament and the team all enjoyed their stay. Had a wonderful breakfast each day before games and the evening we checked in the hotel offered small snack food, mini pigs in a blanket, potato skins, pinwheel sandwiches, etc. Wonderful time in the Salem/Roanake area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you for staying with us during your softball tournament. I am pleased your team enjoyed the stay and hope the tournament was successful for you. We are very conveniently located to all the major ball fields in the Roanoke Valley and to the Valley View Mall complex for entertainment during your down time.
We hope should you return to the area, you will again allow us to serve your lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Airport

Address: 5080 Valley View Blvd., 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — MainStay Suites Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your MainStay Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Airport Hotel Roanoke
Mainstay Roanoke
Mainstay Suites Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.