We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They have the friendliest staff of any hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
providnence forge
1 review
“They have the friendliest staff of any hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

I am a business traveler and I stay in Ronoake VA about once a month. This Courtyard has recently been renovated with newly decorated rooms, and the "new style" lobby. But what sets this place apart is the friendly and attentive staff. I know almost everyone by name, and am greeted by name. I feel like I am home when I am here. My friends in the restaurant will customize the standard menu for me and the service is friendly and genuinely caring. The hotel is in a quiet area, very close to the interestate and the airport and is a great value. Their sister property, the Extended Stay Marriott is right behind the Courtyard in case they are full, and I also reccomend that property.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    56
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
30
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Everytime I stay at the Courtyard in Roanoke the staff makes me feel at home and very welcomed. I like the fact the remember me even if its been a few months since my last stay. The room is always perfect and they can't do enough.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Just a quick one night stay for us and was pleasantly surprised what a nice hotel this is. We had a 2 queen room that was large and included a pull out sofa as well. The updated lobby and food area was great. Breakfast was cooked to order. Great hotel for business or family travel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

I stay at the Marriott Courtyard in Roanoke VA once a month. They have made notes on the type of room and bed that I like. Once they see my name on their list of customers for that day, they ensure that I receive the correct typeof room and bed. Everyone makes an effort to know my name. Terry and her wonderful staff do everything that they can to make my "night out of town" as relaxing and comfortable as possible. I would give them an A+.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Enjoyed the friendly check in staff and clean room. Manager greeting guests at breakfast was impressive.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Acceptable Marriott property within easy access to interstate 81. Not much other than airport around the various hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

We have been pleased with virtually all of the Marriott properties we have stayed at in the past. This was definitely a disappointment. Although their website advertised it as having been "recently renovated,"it was undergoing major removations on the first floor. There appeared to be construction debris littering the hallways. Also advertised was a coin laundry (fortunately we didn't need it) but the drier was out of order. The room was comfortableand offered at a good price but this was not enough to encourage me to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.