We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Roanoke a few times for business and have always been impressed with the facility. It is about 1 mile from the airport, so it's in a great location. It's incredibly easy to get to this location.

The hotel is clean and feels new. The facility is in really good shape, which adds greatly to the comfortable feeling you get staying here. The room was clean from top to bottom. The bed was comfy.

Like most Courtyards, they have a small restaurant on the premises. It offers decent food, but nothing special. I ordered a bottle of water, which I never received. That was a little frustrating.

The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The service was quite good.

I've stayed here a few times and have always been impressed with my stay. I will continue to frequent this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    61
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
28
33
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

There are not a lot of great places to choose from in Roanoke. This is one of the best, it is clean and near the mall for shopping and dining. The breakfast is available but not included. The hotel is close to the airport as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dayee87,

Thank you so much for staying with us and considering us one of the best places to stay in Roanoke! We couldn't agree more with you!

We strive to provide a high level of service to our guests as well as keeping our hotel clean and comfortable.

We look forward to serving you again on your next return trip to the Roanoke Valley! Thank you again for your kind words and for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently spent just one night here on our way home from vacay and for 93 dollars it was a terrific stop...we got a king room with balcony and the room was spotless and I am extremely picky. The staff was friendly and we wish we could always find rooms this clean on the rest of our vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear kloMassachusetts,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your way home from vacation.

I am so glad to hear you found our hotel to be spotless! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel guestrooms and public space. I have shared your compliments with my housekeeping department and we hope to serve you again in the near future!

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Roanoke Valley!

Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ideal hotel at halfway point for our regular trips from Maryland to Kentucky. Have been staying here past two years when we make this trip and satisfied every time. Easy access from I-81, quick check in and friendly staff, room always clean and comfortable. Sadly they have stopped the complimentary early morning coffee in the lobby - options are fixing coffee in - room which is always lousy no matter what hotel or wait until the lobby food service opens, which is not early enough as we get on the road by 6AM - surely they could work a deal with Starbucks (which has the food service contract) and reinstate the complimentary - and if not, open the food service at 5AM! But coffee or not, we'll continue to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed here many times and have always had an excellent experience. In the past few months, my recent stays here have been even better. The rooms seem fresher, the staff even friendlier than before. Meanwhile, at The Hotel Roanoke, which had been my #1 pick, things seem to have gone in a different direction. So, my new #1 pick for Roanoke is The Courtyard Marriott.

High floor is best and the cost to upgrade to a 2-room suite is small and worth the extra charge. Excellent breakfast selections.

Room Tip: High floor, 2-room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport for one night on our way back to South Carolina. Check-in was quick, staff was friendly and the hotel appeared very clean. Nice courtyard behind the hotel for a little r&r after a busy day, lets just hope the wind turns the next time and the airplanes from the nearby airport start taking off the other direction. If in town and look for dinner, check out the restaurant Cuban Island Restaurant on 3150 Williamson Rd NW. Absolutely delicious food at a bargain price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We booked a room with a Jacuzzi for 3 nights as a romantic getaway for our 10th anniversary. We both work very hard and this was a much needed break. This "spa" room was actually their handicapped room that had a fully equipped bath and other features for handicapped people. Not what we wanted. Very disappointed. It had a Jacuzzi though. Would never have paid the price we did or have even booked such a room if we had known.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROACourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jean S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns over our Jacuzzi Spa rooms. We certainly didn't mean to misrepresent our room layout to you and I apologize for the miscommunication.

Our hotel has three Jacuzzi suites. All three of the suites do have stand up showers in the bathroom area due to the fact that each room has the separate Jacuzzi tub in the bedroom area. Since all three of these rooms do have stand up showers, they have also been equipment with shower bars to accommodate ADA requirements.

We certainly hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again if you ever return to the Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,
Adam Michael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.