We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the Courtyard after almost 600 miles on the road. Very friendly staff and nice room helped me relax between meetings. Also a good breakfast. Very convenient to Interstate and downtown Roanoke. Soft beds, lots of pillows and HBO.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here one weekend when attending VA Tech football game. Our room which was a King Suite was very nice - two rooms and a bath. It was plenty of room for 4 people. There was a nice living area and kitchenette. The sofa sleeper was not the most comfortable, but it worked. The hotel had a restaurant area and the food was good for a hotel. There was no free breakfast brunch - you had to pay. The best thing about this hotel is that it is full of VA Tech fans on football weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosegardener11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, PA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I used my Marriott points for a one night stay, so the price was right. The staff gave us a local restaurant recommendation, which was helpful, since we prefer places locally owned when we travel. The room was clean and pretty typical for a Courtyard and located near the highway, shopping and restaurants. If you have time, be sure to go downtown to the Farmers' Market - it's open almost every day and the downtown area is nice to walk around.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,Va
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Decor is excellent. Room was spacious and very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Restaurant/Bistro on site. I have stayed in several Courtyard by Marriott hotels and the value is excellent. This one does not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bret8kins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

As a seasoned traveler, I recently had a very pleasant stay at the Courtyard. Everything was fresh and nice, and I really like the layout and openness of the entrance area and dining/lounge area! Very nicely done and very comfortable and open. The bar and food service area was an great, and I was shocked at the quality of wine that was available, and the service provided.

I also got what I consider a great price for the room, making this visit an exceptional overall value.

Room Tip: .Enjoy a drink in the lounge! It's a great place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank busyguyinGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
357 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very handy to the airport with a shuttle, but I was driving so no need for the shuttle. I had a lovely room that was very clean and quiet. May want to consider a room with the spa. Windows open and that's a nice thing.

Room Tip: A bit hard to find, so pay attention to your GPS or written directions. You'll get there easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed here on the way to atlanta. staff were nice, the lobby was comfortable, the room was more than adequite for a 1 night stopover. good price, too. my only issue is that courtyards used to have a pay breakfast buffet and now they just have "the bistro", which is inbeetween a fairfield inn free breakfast buffet and an actual restaurant, and thus they have very limited choises.(i ended up going to hardees for breakfast) mmm...chicken biscuts!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steakchef_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing