We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay and the rate was quite nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and the rate was quite nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very handy to the airport with a shuttle, but I was driving so no need for the shuttle. I had a lovely room that was very clean and quiet. May want to consider a room with the spa. Windows open and that's a nice thing.

Room Tip: A bit hard to find, so pay attention to your GPS or written directions. You'll get there easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    68
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
34
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

stayed here on the way to atlanta. staff were nice, the lobby was comfortable, the room was more than adequite for a 1 night stopover. good price, too. my only issue is that courtyards used to have a pay breakfast buffet and now they just have "the bistro", which is inbeetween a fairfield inn free breakfast buffet and an actual restaurant, and thus they have very limited choises.(i ended up going to hardees for breakfast) mmm...chicken biscuts!

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Smoky Mountains, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Traveling through Virginia and tried this one by the airport. Nice, clean and new. Great rooms and super friendly front desk staff, always a smile and ready to help, they were great! Loved the rooms, nice size, very clean, great beds and quiet sleep. Breakfast isn't included but that won't stop us from staying there again. Never heard a single plane from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in 9/2013 for a business trip. The hotel is extremely convenient to all areas of Roanoke, and particularly close to the airport, mall area with a ton of restaurants, and many businesses. The hotel is very attractively decorated. The lobby is fresh and inviting. The restaurant/cafe area is very nice with comfortable seating and even some private booths with plenty of space for working/meeting. I like the lobby a lot! The food was good at the cafe, too. The staff was very friendly, and the room well equipped and nicely clean. Very good stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterlington, Louisiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Same Bistro for in house food options. Short drive to other food options. Rooms just like any other Courtyard. This one is very close and has a shuttle.

I need to put more characters but not much else to say....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My flight got in late evening and so I was looking for a hotel near the Roanoke Airport. The Courtyard Marriott lived up to its reputation (as I stay in many). Location was easy to find - only a little over a mile from the airport. We were greeted by a friendly young man. The room was exactly what I expected... Queen size bed, work station, quiet, comfy, spacious bathroom. The only downfall to the Courtyard Marriott's that I find is the breakfast... It was okay but nothing special. I would stay here again if I was flying into the Roanoke Airport.
It was very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet - overlooking parking lot but quiet as hotel is off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After camping out at the Lockn' Festival for 4 days, our side trip to Roanoke to visit family was extremely nice. The Courtyard was a pefect spot in which to shower and rest up before the drive back to Chesapeake.

The 2nd floor room was huge, with two queen beds and plenty of space for my cousin and I. The TV worked great, the room was clean and the beds were vey comfortable. We heard no airplane, or even hallway, noise. The staff was extremely friendly, and we had no issue leaving our camping gear in the bed of our truck so close to an entrance of I-581.

This hotel is nice, has a great location, and the beds we had were great. Will stay here again if coming to Roanoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.