We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Courtyard property - comfortable and attractive.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Pemberville, Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Courtyard property - comfortable and attractive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in 9/2013 for a business trip. The hotel is extremely convenient to all areas of Roanoke, and particularly close to the airport, mall area with a ton of restaurants, and many businesses. The hotel is very attractively decorated. The lobby is fresh and inviting. The restaurant/cafe area is very nice with comfortable seating and even some private booths with plenty of space for working/meeting. I like the lobby a lot! The food was good at the cafe, too. The staff was very friendly, and the room well equipped and nicely clean. Very good stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    75
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
41
21
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything you would expect from a Courtyard. Same Bistro for in house food options. Short drive to other food options. Rooms just like any other Courtyard. This one is very close and has a shuttle.

I need to put more characters but not much else to say....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My flight got in late evening and so I was looking for a hotel near the Roanoke Airport. The Courtyard Marriott lived up to its reputation (as I stay in many). Location was easy to find - only a little over a mile from the airport. We were greeted by a friendly young man. The room was exactly what I expected... Queen size bed, work station, quiet, comfy, spacious bathroom. The only downfall to the Courtyard Marriott's that I find is the breakfast... It was okay but nothing special. I would stay here again if I was flying into the Roanoke Airport.
It was very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Third floor was quiet - overlooking parking lot but quiet as hotel is off the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

After camping out at the Lockn' Festival for 4 days, our side trip to Roanoke to visit family was extremely nice. The Courtyard was a pefect spot in which to shower and rest up before the drive back to Chesapeake.

The 2nd floor room was huge, with two queen beds and plenty of space for my cousin and I. The TV worked great, the room was clean and the beds were vey comfortable. We heard no airplane, or even hallway, noise. The staff was extremely friendly, and we had no issue leaving our camping gear in the bed of our truck so close to an entrance of I-581.

This hotel is nice, has a great location, and the beds we had were great. Will stay here again if coming to Roanoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levis, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good welcome at the front desk; people there really want to give a hand. We experienced a very good service at the bistro for dinner; I would even say excellent. Room was very clean in general. The main problem is in the common areas like the reception, the bistro, the salon, corridors: dust is very present; rugs are overdued for cleaning; same thing about the furniture. I acknowledge that this hotel is very busy; nevertheless a bold cleaning effort must be done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overall, the property was very clean. Being a non-smoking and pet-free property is a plus. But the rooms are small and thus you are able to hear every little noise/traffic in the hallway (especially when other adjacent, near-by rooms, close their doors). I requested a room that was not close to the elevators, but they assigned me a room that was close to the elevator. Not offering a complimentary breakfast buffet (other than a breakfast ordered from the bistro) made this an inconvenient stay. My mini-refrigerator did not work and when I called down to the front desk, they had no solution other than "our maintenance staff was gone for the night." On a positive note (besides the cleanliness), the WiFi in the room was good and fast. But, overall for me, Marriott Courtyard was not a good value. This was my first stay at a Marriott Courtyard and likely my last.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Easy to find. Very clean with large rooms. Staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. Bistro was very nice. Computers downstairs with fast internet. Gas very close with a convenience store. Food also in the area. Located in what seemed like a quiet area. Excellent stay, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Marriott
Roanoke Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.