We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality: Yes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Southern Hospitality: Yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two years ago, and it remains the same: nice, clean hotel, faultless internet, friendly, attentive staff. What more could you ask for......Bistro Bar downstairs to get a quick bite to eat with very reasonable prices, and complimentary coffee, tea, cocoa in the mornings. Starbucks at the Bistro Bar, if that is your choosing. And there's more...wonderful outdoor area with beautiful landscaping to sit and relax with friends if you happen to be traveling and/or meeting others there. Clean indoor pool. Close to attractions. If you want all this and a quiet night in a comfy bed, this is the place for you. Southern hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzq720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived a little earlier than check-in on Friday but Joe [Bender?] was manning the front desk. He was very welcoming and able to comply with all our minor requests regarding the room, etc. He even gave us a room with a balcony because the weather had turned cool - something I enjoyed the entire weekend. The rooms are very spacious, beautifully decorated and comfortable. I don't care for the smaller pillows but that seems to be the hotel trend nowadays. Every staff member were encountered - from front desk to bar to cleaning - always greeted us and gave the feeling they knew we had choices and were glad we picked them. Only minor complaints - computers - thanks for being free of charge - were very slow; several TV stations were sketchy in reception; the computers downstairs face the window and it was very difficult to see the screen because of the glare. Otherwise - I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darkroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We drove from NJ to Nashville and decided to use Roanoke as our half way stop. I usually am known for lots of research before booking, but because we didn't know where weather or traffic would drop us, we just flew by the seat of our pants, so to speak. We did a quick Tripadvisor search on our iphones and decided the Courtyard Marriott had the best AAA price closest to I-81. I am SO pleased with our stay. The whole hotel was very modern and looked completely redone. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were large and comfy to fit four adults. Bathroom was clean and well decorated. There is a bistro in the lobby if you are hungry (breakfast is not included) but all I needed to hear was that they serve Starbuck's coffee. It has a pretty large hot breakfast menu along with the usual cold cereals. I would definitely recommend it to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoorheesFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
340 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was in town for business. My flight was canceled and delayed so I didn't arrive until late and checked out the next morning. The parking lot did seem a little dark-but it may have been because I had to park more toward the back since it was late. Room was clean. Internet worked fine. I didn't use the gym or eat breakfast there. Overall it is very convenient to the airport, I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Wanting to be near the airport, there are many choices in the area however when I return, this will be my primary hotel.
So many amenities..
Don't even think about any of the other sites in the area.
The staff were pleasant.the room was really, really nice. So much more than I expected.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped for one night while traveling on I-81. Very convenient location. Staff was very friendly - clean and updated rooms - everything you need. Would stay here again. Bistro in the lobby if you want breakfast there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Courtyard in Roanoke. We had three rooms in our group and everyone had the same reaction for the hotel - A+! We were greeted by friendly and personable staff, our rooms were updated, clean and beautiful and we had a wonderful experience from arrival to departure. The hotel has a Starbucks / breakfast area and while it is not included in the room stay it had a nice variety of options and made my husband happy with the Starbucks coffee. There is also a small market area for snacks in the evening. We were very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The hotel does have some rooms that are adjoining is this is something that is important to you when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverlya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing