We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Value in Roanoke” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Value in Roanoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Not only is this hotel reasonably priced, has above average quality rooms and amenities, and easy access to I-581 and I-81, it has to have the friendliest hotel people in the state. It feels like a family reunion when I check in and check out. On my last visit a snow storm occurred and you could feel the genuine concern they had for all their guests. This is my #1 choice when I stay in the Roanoke area.

Room Tip: Spend a couple extra dollars and get a suite with a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    81
    17
    8
    2
See reviews for
41
45
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I'm a Marriott Rewards member who usually chooses Courtyards when I travel. They are always clean, comfortable, and quiet. The Roanoke Airport Marriott is no exception. I live in Roanoke, and for a couple of reasons needed to stay there for a night. The room was fine, the bathroom clean, and the staff was downright perky - not to mention very efficient. Loads of t.v. channels were available. A big plus for me, of course, was the Starbucks coffee bar in the lobby!

Room Tip: I always request the top floor, away from the elevator and ice machines! This is a good strategy fo...
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed one night here. The staff was exceptionally friendly and check in was instantaneous. My Marriott preferences were all taken care of. My room, on the 4th floor, was average. King bed, couch, small refrigerator. The room was just big enough for the furniture and was perfectly acceptable, nothing special. The sheets were too small for the mattress (I hate this!), the towels were thin and hard, the "restaurant" was a bar with a very limited menu, but acceptable. The lobby was beautiful, there were computers and printers for boarding passes. So, overall, this is an OK stop for business travelers, but otherwise most unremarkable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed there in Oct 2012. I can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The room was good sized & clean. It had a mini fridge and single serve coffee maker.

They do have shuttle service to & from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was very happy to stay here the night before the football game. We were welcomed by the staff who seemed to be genuinely concerned about wellbeing after our drive. They directed us across the entry to the bar area for a drink. Nicest people! Our room was spacious, quiet and the curtains made the room completely dark. We loved the decor and the available amenities. We had stayed previously at the Fairfield Inn in Christiansburg but the Courtyard is certainly a step above. Looking forward to staying here again. Typical excellent Marriott quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, comfortable hotel that gets all the big things right. The little things that make for a great stay, like a hot, complimentary breakfast or complimentary items in the rooms are missing. The price is also a little high for what they deliver. There is nothing negative to say about this location and you'll have a comfortable stay, just don't expect anything special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
189 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I've stayed at this Courtyard a few times. This time was for a VT football game when everything in Blacksburg was full.
The front desk had cute VT mints on the counter. Lots of VT guests in the lobby areas and restaurant.
Rooms looked like they had just been redone. Very spacious.
Nice linens - asked and received extra towels - no problem.
Didn't eat here but the breakfast is not included.

The gym is small but adequate - had a treadmill and an elliptical machine. Some weights and a weight bench. There's also an indoor pool.
Nice patio area out back with comfortable couches and chairs.
Lobby is new - touch screen TV where you can find local weather and other helpful information.
Very clean.

The hotel is located conveniently off of Hwy 581. There's a mall nearby and the airport is very close.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport

Address: 3301 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Courtyard Roanoke Airport
Roanoke Courtyard
Roanoke Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.