We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in Roanoke....EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn on Campbell

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roanoke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn on Campbell
Save
You added The Inn on Campbell to your Saves list
118 Campbell Ave., SW, Roanoke, VA 24011   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Roanoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Currituck, North Carolina
1 review
“Our best stay in Roanoke....EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

What a gem. We have been traveling to Roanoke to visit my aging father for 8 years and having heard of the Inn on Campbell we stayed recently. Great experience, loved our room. The Inn was beautiful. We enjoyed Keith and Cindy's hospitality and consider them friends. We look forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend the Inn on Campbell to anyone who is looking for a distinctive,comfortable and relaxing place to stay while visiting Roanoke.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Keith and Cindy are amazing and I would recommend the Inn on Campbell to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. You never know what to expect with innkeepers but with Keith and Cindy you can expect the nicest, most caring people. They have paid attention to all the details that make staying at a B&B so special. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and none of them compare. I have never been treated so well staying at any other establishment and I am looking forward to my next visit. Thank you so much Keith and Cindy and I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience! The Inn on Campbell is delightful in every way. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and lovely. There is something beautiful to look at in every direction (thanks to Cindy's talent as an interior decorator/designer). Keith and Cindy have thought of every detail to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. The wine and cheese welcome was wonderful, and we had such fun visiting with Keith and Cindy--such interesting and nice people! After the best night's rest on the most comfortable bed ever (it's like a cloud), we had an amazing breakfast. Keith prepared a delicious cheese soufflé, fried apples with cinnamon, nutmeg, and rosemary, and chicken/apple sausage. All I can say is WOW!! If you haven't experienced the Inn on Campbell, then you really need to book a weekend escape. After all, everyone deserves to be spoiled like this occasionally. Tonya

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currituck
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first stay and it will not be our last. It is by far the best place to stay in Roanoke. Keith and Cindy are wonderful inn keepers and they really know how to make you feel at home. The location is great, the food is fantastic and the hospitality is even better. Each room was beautifully decorated with its own charm. I recommend that you try this wonderful gem nestled in downtown Roanoke. Do not miss out on wine therapy at 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed with Keith & Cindy several times, I can definitely say that The Inn on Campbell offers the best accommodations in Roanoke. The rooms are well appointed and beyond comfy. The hospitality and taste in food and wine is way above typical " house wines and free hotel breakfast." I've stayed in all the major hotels in Roanoke and the Inn is not just a change of pace, it's a huge upgrade for about the same money when you thrown in a nightly happy hour with food and a full breakfast in the morning. Speaking of Roanoke, it is well on its way to being a destination city with 365 downtown farmers market, lots of great local restaurants and a tremendous outdoor scene. Don't miss a chance to visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BernardAugust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I absolutely love this place! I spent my birthday weekend here with my boyfriend, and what a treat! The place is stunning, clean, and very warm. Keith and Cindy are amazing! Such kind and welcoming Innkeepers.. Definitely recommend this place to anyone that's coming in from out of town, or even residents of Roanoke that want to get away to a nice relaxing place without having to leave town!

Room Tip: All the rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We stayed at the Betty Branch Suite and it was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We've stayed here at least 4 or 5 times. Most recently New Year's Eve and last night. It's really hard to decide which is better: the suites, the breakfast or the innkeepers. The rooms are immaculate with easily the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Gourmet candlelit breakfast is how everyone should start their day. Finally, we couldn't say enough about Keith and Cindy. They treat you like gold, make you feel so welcome and you leave with new lifelong friends. Whether you're looking for a family getaway, a romantic retreat or need to be in the area for business; this is the ONLY place that should be on your list.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the suites, but we always love the Kirk Alley Suite. Beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anelegantinn, Owner at The Inn on Campbell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks to you both! We love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.3 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
1.1 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Campbell

Address: 118 Campbell Ave., SW, Roanoke, VA 24011
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown's only Bed & Breakfast. Turn of the century beauty is on National Historic Landmark Registry. Heart of pine floors, wainscoated walls & soaring ceilings lead to urban chic suites with oriental rugs, Scandia Down featherbeds, comforters & pillows. Enjoy breakfast in the dining room by candlelight or casually in the gourmet kitchen along with the innkeepers. Relax & let us pamper you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing