We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn on Campbell

Save Saved
You added The Inn on Campbell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Inn on Campbell
118 Campbell Ave. SW, Roanoke, VA 24011   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Roanoke B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Can't say enough good things about this place. Keith and Cindy are amazing and I would recommend the Inn on Campbell to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area. You never know what to expect with innkeepers but with Keith and Cindy you can expect the nicest, most caring people. They have paid attention to all the details that make staying at a B&B so special. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and none of them compare. I have never been treated so well staying at any other establishment and I am looking forward to my next visit. Thank you so much Keith and Cindy and I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
85
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable experience! The Inn on Campbell is delightful in every way. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, and lovely. There is something beautiful to look at in every direction (thanks to Cindy's talent as an interior decorator/designer). Keith and Cindy have thought of every detail to ensure your comfort and enjoyment. The wine and cheese welcome was wonderful, and we had such fun visiting with Keith and Cindy--such interesting and nice people! After the best night's rest on the most comfortable bed ever (it's like a cloud), we had an amazing breakfast. Keith prepared a delicious cheese soufflé, fried apples with cinnamon, nutmeg, and rosemary, and chicken/apple sausage. All I can say is WOW!! If you haven't experienced the Inn on Campbell, then you really need to book a weekend escape. After all, everyone deserves to be spoiled like this occasionally. Tonya

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Currituck
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was our first stay and it will not be our last. It is by far the best place to stay in Roanoke. Keith and Cindy are wonderful inn keepers and they really know how to make you feel at home. The location is great, the food is fantastic and the hospitality is even better. Each room was beautifully decorated with its own charm. I recommend that you try this wonderful gem nestled in downtown Roanoke. Do not miss out on wine therapy at 5.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed with Keith & Cindy several times, I can definitely say that The Inn on Campbell offers the best accommodations in Roanoke. The rooms are well appointed and beyond comfy. The hospitality and taste in food and wine is way above typical " house wines and free hotel breakfast." I've stayed in all the major hotels in Roanoke and the Inn is not just a change of pace, it's a huge upgrade for about the same money when you thrown in a nightly happy hour with food and a full breakfast in the morning. Speaking of Roanoke, it is well on its way to being a destination city with 365 downtown farmers market, lots of great local restaurants and a tremendous outdoor scene. Don't miss a chance to visit!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I absolutely love this place! I spent my birthday weekend here with my boyfriend, and what a treat! The place is stunning, clean, and very warm. Keith and Cindy are amazing! Such kind and welcoming Innkeepers.. Definitely recommend this place to anyone that's coming in from out of town, or even residents of Roanoke that want to get away to a nice relaxing place without having to leave town!

Room Tip: All the rooms are absolutely gorgeous. We stayed at the Betty Branch Suite and it was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaxton, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We've stayed here at least 4 or 5 times. Most recently New Year's Eve and last night. It's really hard to decide which is better: the suites, the breakfast or the innkeepers. The rooms are immaculate with easily the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Gourmet candlelit breakfast is how everyone should start their day. Finally, we couldn't say enough about Keith and Cindy. They treat you like gold, make you feel so welcome and you leave with new lifelong friends. Whether you're looking for a family getaway, a romantic retreat or need to be in the area for business; this is the ONLY place that should be on your list.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the suites, but we always love the Kirk Alley Suite. Beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anelegantinn, Owner at The Inn on Campbell, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks to you both! We love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We had an incredible experience at the "Inn on Campbell". It was a very special experience that was a special surprise. This will be the only place we will stay when we are in the Roanoke/Blacksburg are ever again. Our son goes to VA Tech and my husband as well as I have business in that area every now and then and we will always stay with Keith and Cindy. The Inn is beautiful and their hospitality is fantastic, and the breakfast is beyond the beyond! Keith is a wonderful chef. I urge everyone to experience this special slice on Roanoke.
Thank you Keith and Cindy! Come visit in Staunton!

Room Tip: Great linens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn on Campbell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Campbell

Address: 118 Campbell Ave. SW, Roanoke, VA 24011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown's only Bed & Breakfast. Turn of the century beauty is on National Historic Landmark Registry. Heart of pine floors, wainscoated walls & soaring ceilings lead to urban chic suites with oriental rugs, Scandia Down featherbeds, comforters & pillows. Enjoy breakfast in the dining room by candlelight or casually in the gourmet kitchen along with the innkeepers. Relax & let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your The Inn on Campbell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn on Campbell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.