We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Chain Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A Great Chain Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

We originally booked a room at the next door Best Western. However, when we called to confirm that it as ok to have our dog in the king suite, they moved us to a standard room with two double beds. The Comfort Inn gave us a king "suite" at the same rate that the Best Western wanted for a standard room.
I cannot think of anything to complain about. The room was quiet and well-equipped. The bed was plush, with 5 pillows. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The hotel even has a small guest laundry, which the Best Western does not. There are lots of restaurants and even a shopping mall nearby.
Some other reviewers complained about the quality of the included breakfast. I don't know of any chain hotel, except Embassy Suites, that provides a more extensive selection of breakfast items, including bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles, and buscuits and gravy, just to mention the hot food items.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    34
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
24
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sublimity, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was my first trip to Virginia; I traveled from Oregon with my son and spent a week at this hotel with my son and other family. I had a fantastic time in Virginia and very much enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The employees were very friendly and accommodating, the room was very comfortable and clean. I am hoping to take my wife back to the area next year and will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Joe

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

I was more than pleased with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. I stay at many hotels during the year for business and it's always comforting to go to Roanoke Va, knowing I've got a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

During my recent trip to Roanoke I stayed at the Roanoke Airport Comfort Inn. I travel about 100 nights a year and commit to a different brand of hotel, however do to certain events I stayed here. Every staff member acknowledged me with a pleasant greeting and with a smile. The staff made it clear that they were there to make my visit as pleasurable as possible. Everything in the hotel was clean and the breakfast was better then I would have expected. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

In the last 12 months, the number of nights that I have stayed at this hotel is approaching 100. I will stay no where else.

When fortunate enough to bring my wife and daughter with me, the staff welcomes them as members of their own family. The professionalism of the people working in this hotel is superb and their warm friendship and smiles welcomes me home after a long day of work or travel.

I have and always will recommend this hotel to all my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadkinville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

hotel is in great location , super nice people , great rooms . two thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

My wife, granddaughter and great grand son spent a week here and had a wonderful time. The entire staff, including housekeepers, breakfast providers made our stay most enjoyable. We appreciate the help of Robin for directions, etc. We like the location for
ease to freeways, resturants and shopping. I am associated with the Guesthouse Inns
and Suites in Washington so I am subconsciously rating the different hotels as we
travel and I can wholeheartily reccommend this hotel in all respects.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.