We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORT INN EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Walton, KY
1 review
“COMFORT INN EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My Brother was in Roanoke Memorial Hospital, ICU. I spent two nights at Comfort Inn Airport.
The whole experience was excellent, from check in to departure. I travel quite a bit and have never been in a hotel that was more friendly and accommodating as this one. One night we came back from the hospital and my wife said, "All we need now is some fresh homemade cookies. One of the ladies at the desk went and got us two bags of cookies. The room was very clean and the service was excellent. Thank you and we are pleased to highly recommend your hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your online review of the Comfortinn Airport. I am very glad you chose us in your time of need. I am excited that you receive an excellent experience with us. I will definitely pass along your wonderful comments to our staff. We take pride in accommodating our guests. I am happy we achieved that goal with you. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Thoughtfully,

Cheri Forrest
Asst. General Mananger
Ciafd302@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    42
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
50
33
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Customer service was awesome, wish i could, get this kind of service everywhere. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Cheri was very polite and helpful. Thanks good everything. Very nice room, good food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful and positive review about our hotel.
We here at the Comfortinn Airport strive to make our guest stay the best. I try to lead by example. Your review has just shown me that all the training we receive is working. I certainly hope that you will be able to make it back to our area. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,

Cheri Forrest
Asst. GM
5405272020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

the hotel was clean and quiet, the maid service was not the best but the person running the breakfast buffet in the morning was a gem she was happy , friendly and couldn't do enough for you great three night stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your honest review.
I am sorry for the maid service, I will talk to the Head Housekeeper and let her know your response.
I will also let our Breakfast bar attendant know about the wonderful comment you made about her. We strive to do our best to please our guests. Your review just proved that we hit the mark.
Have a wonderful day,

Cheri Forrest
Asst. GM
Comfortinn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I just spoke with a very rude and unbending representative AT the actual hotel. When I explained that I was using a walk in hotel coupon as a getaway surprise trip for my friends birthday I was told (in a very nonchalant manner) that I would have to wait until 3:00 to check in and there might not be any rooms available. I asked if there was any way to check in earlier she said, "No ... I can't check you into a dirty room." Of course, I wasn't asking to be checked into a dirty room - I just wanted to be able to pay for a room before 3:00 due to birthday plans. When I explained that I was going on tripadvisor to report the rude customer service I'd received it didn't seem to bother her one bit. She simply said, "Alright, have a great day." (Please note sarcasm in her very "I don't give a crap about you lady," voice). Anyway ... do what you will, but just wanted to keep my word to the customer service rep. who obviously couldn't care less about customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I am very sorry for the poor hospitality that you received from our hotel staff. I just want you to know that I will talk to the clerk. I was shocked when I seen your review. This is something that is not the norm for this particular clerk. She is normally the best at customer relations. As for the majority of our reviews, which are about her, she is always on point. I promise this sort of issue will not happen again.
We at the Comfortinn Airport aim to please. Please email me personally, so that I can give you a further update.

Have a wonderful day,

Cheri Forrest
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it has a great location with easy access to highways and many choices of restaurants very near. We stayed two nights. The clerk the we checked in with bubbled with personality and southern charm. She is a jewel. We were upgraded to a suite which of course please us. We awoke the first morning to find tiny ants crawling all over the night stand. It can happen so we mentioned it to the gentleman at the front desk. We also mentioned that the tv was not working correctly. He seemed unconcerned and bemoaned the fact that there was no maintenance staff on the weekend. Really? What if a toilet broke? No response. He did say he could get something done about the ants. Che left for that day and came back in the evening. The room looked clean and smelled fresh. Problem solved? No way. Awoke this morning with ants crawling all over the white comforter. Can not get out of here soon enough. Not interested in sharing my bed with ants of any kind!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I am truly sorry for your recent stay. I completly understand why you would not want to share your bed with ants I am very troubled with how the gentleman at the desk told you we don't have maintenance on the weekends. We have maintence men on call 24/7.

If you don't mind, could you email me so that I can gather a little bot more information so that I can make sure this does not happen again.

I would like to extend my apologies by offering you a special rate which will allow you to stay with us again so we can give you superior service.

Cheri Forrest, Asst GM (ciafd302@yahoo.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Home away from home!
I travel every week and always look forward to staying here. Cheri Forrester and her staff always treat me like I was at a 4 star resort! If you are looking for a "Super clean" place to stay, look no further.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Jim,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. Its is a great feeling that we have achieved that with you. We do care about our guests and we do have guests that are "regulars", like your self, that we will go that extra mile to ensure we meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very Friendly Staff. Easy Check In Process. They gave a list with restaurants that provided discounts to hotel guests including several on the property of the nearby mall. Good breakfast hot breakfast options.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheriforrest, Manager at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Chris,
Thank you for your review. Our list of local restaurants is an idea that our Director of Sales came up with, I agree with you It does help out of town guest know where they can go. I am glad our staff was able to check you in easily. We strive to make our guests stay here at the Comfortinn as enjoyable as possible. We hope you can make it out our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Airport is near the Roanoke Regional Airport. We are steps from the Valley View Mall at the Smoke-free Comfort Inn Airport hotel, located off Interstate 581 in Roanoke, Va. We are two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and close to attractions that include: Roanoke Civic Center "Burgland Center", Hollins Univ ersity, Roanoke College, Salem Civic Center, Mill Mountain Zoo. Enjoy a variety of outdoor recreation within minutes of the hotel. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges, theaters and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.