We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
South Waterford, Maine, United States
1 review
“Amazing customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were in a pickle and our daughter needed to lay down. With 2 rooms booked by mistake, Brenda took charge and saved the day! The room and grounds were clean and well maintained. Best of all, we experienced Southern hospitality at its finest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. Brenda is an amazing lady with great southern hospitality. I am pleased she was able to correct the reservation issue and get you settled in quickly.
I hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
37
23
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent place to stay near airport as it's close to a huge shopping mall and several excellent restaurants all within walking distance of hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There's a free shuttle from the airport. Breakfast buffet begins at 6am and goes until 10 and includes eggs and bacon as well as cereals and all the usual a la carte items. Rooms seem to be nearly brand new and all the appliances worked well. Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. Excellent. There was even a rubber ducky on the edge of the tub! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am pleased your stay was enjoyable. We are located within the Valley View Mall shopping complex, which is southwest Virginia's largest shopping area. There are many restaurants nearby as well as a movie theater. We offer a complimentary shuttle service to all of those areas for our hotel guests.
I hope you will visit us again soon.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

CONS....Ants in the room,
only half light bulbs worked,
one room key would not open door,
Breakfast...can only say terrible (orange juice machine did not work, cappuccino machine did not work, sausage looked like not done, didn't even attempt the "egg" squares or gravy)
Available plug ins were non-existent...had to unplug one of few working lights to plug my phone charger in.
Snack machine took money..did not work
VERY NOISY
ROOM HAD A FUNKY ODOR....
Check in desk gave wrong sign in info for wifi...had to go back and request help...admitted giving wrong passcode
PROS... conveniently located
Price fair
Bed comfortable..appeared clean

Room Tip: Ask to inspect room before booking to see if there are any issues such as I posted in my review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Teresa,
I'm so sorry to hear of the difficulties you had at the Comfort Inn Airport. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not the norm. I hope you spoke with someone at the property level during your stay and some of this issues were resolved while you were still with us. If I can be of any assistance in resolving this matter, please feel free to contact me at cia@rbnet.com.
I can assure you this is not the experience we want any of our guests to have. I will contact the hotel and personally review the room you occupied to assure these items are taken care of immediately.
I hope you will give us the opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Superior service, clean and comfortable accommodations, and excellent value.
Brenda, the desk clerk, is tops. Brenda always greets me with a warm and friendly welcome back! Brenda actually ensures a great stay by her care and concern for every deal of my stay. Whenever I am in Roanoke, VA I always stay at Comfort Inn Airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Highest floor offers most privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments. I will make sure Brenda sees your kind words and let her know that her warm personality has won you over to the Comfort Inn. We look forward to your future stays.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I was a guest of this Comfort Inn for a month. The staff was friendly and accommodations were good. However what most impressed me was the desk attendant Brenda who learned my name and greeted me each day by name. She ask about my day and often ask if the room and service were to my liking.

Being away for home for such a long stay it was nice to find to be remembered and greeted in such a friendly manner.

I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone visiting the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Brenda is an amazing lady. She has the ability to remember her guest's names and always greets them as they return to the hotel. She truly treats everyone as though they are a guest in her own home. We love Brenda and are proud to have her as a part of our family.
Thanks for your comments and I am pleased we made your month long stay an enjoyable visit to Roanoke and the Comfort Inn Airport.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had booked a room at a hotel next door when we tried to check in they had booked the wrong day for us and had no rooms left. Being very upset we came to the Comfort Inn. What a great choice. This place was very pleasant and clean. The clerk Brenda went the extra mile to help us when we told her about our experience next door. The room she gave us was comfortable and had all we needed.The breakfast area was very clean and had a good variety of breakfast items. We will certainly stay here again. Thank you Brenda for all your kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Brenda to the rescue!!! I am pleased Brenda was able to make your visit to Roanoke an enjoyable one after the mix up with your reservation next door. Luckily for us, you decided to stay at the Comfort Inn Airport. Hopefully you have found a new home when visiting the Roanoke Valley.
We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Upon arrival, everyone was so nice and friendly. the hotel itself,,,,well kept, room was excellent, breakfast bar very good. convienance to placesm good. Cheri Forrest checked us in and out, very nice lady, all staff was really nice and friendly. We will be there again next time we head to Roanoke to visit family. dont quite get the rating thing here, but if its 10,,,then its all a 10,,,excellent ,,,,,Jess Dawson

Room Tip: there all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Jess,
Thanks for staying with us. I am pleased your visit was enjoyable and we look forward to having you stay with us again. I will pass along your comments to Cheri.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.