We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our arrival was very late the first night, but everything regarding the reservation was in order. Heard one plane overhead as we walked into the building, but not another sound either night. Entire hotel appears to have been remodeled; rooms appeared updated, well-decorated and clean. Bed was comfortable, heating system worked well off of a wall thermostat, and was quiet. Don't know about AC because we were there in November. No evidence of any bugs or other people's remains when we arrived. Had plenty of hot water during our stay. Towels were big, fluffy and plentiful; four in the bathroom for one king bed. Breakfast was pretty standard for "Free Hot Breakfast" these days, with coffee, scrambled egg squares, biscuits/gravy, sausage patties, plus the assorted cold stuff, including bread and pastries. And the waffle iron and instant oatmeal. But everything was clean, neat and orderly, and plentiful. Front desk was friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and didn't hear any planes or other noise from the airport nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments with others. Even though we are located near the areas regional airport, the noise of aircraft is very limited.
I am pleased you found all aspects of your stay enjoyable from the condition of your room, to the breakfast the next morning.
I hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely,
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    47
    20
    8
    5
See reviews for
58
36
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I never like to stay near an airport, but this time it couldn't be avoided because of business in the area. Only heard a couple of airplanes going over or nearby and they were not in the middle of the night. Slept very well. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and breakfast was the same as you get at all the other hotels that offer a free breakfast, which satisfies me. Also, several restaurants and a mall were nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The whole place with the exception of the lobby appears to be a little tawdrey.It had good beds, a working mini-fridge...and very little hot water. (The water situation was cleared up by morning.
The free breakfast was hot, fresh and tasty...well presented and above average.
I would note that the attendant at the breakfast was very pleasant and helpfull

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
409 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a room with two queens. It was clean and adequate to the purpose. the hotel's exercise room was decent, although one of the machines did not work. No ethernet port in the room, but the Wi-Fi worked okay.

The problem? The room layout placed a refrigerator essentially right next to one of the beds. Because the fridge cycles on and off, it is too noisy to be that close to a bed. Of course, I just unplugged it. But the hotel that would have gotten four stars was downgraded as a result. Really bad design. It could have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We stopped on our way down the Blue Ridge Parkway. We could not get a king bed so we settled for twin beds. The hallway smelled of smoke in the non-smoking hallway. The room was $99 dollars so the price was right. The room was somewhat dated. Service desk was nice and helpful.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Quite possibly one of my best stays. I spend up to 10 nights a month away from home, and I was very impressed by this location. Incredibly friendly staff,great breakfast, incredible rooms, and close to a lot of places to eat and shop (not that i ever have time for either, but it's nice in case I travel with my family)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Been staying here for 12 years. Great staff, great location. Always clean and do regular updates to rooms etc. Front desk and marketing staff always have good local discounts on restaurants. Stay here you will become a regular

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#4 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Airport is near the Roanoke Regional Airport. We are steps from the Valley View Mall at the Smoke-free Comfort Inn Airport hotel, located off Interstate 581 in Roanoke, Va. We are two miles from the Roanoke Regional Airport and close to attractions that include: Roanoke Civic Center "Burgland Center", Hollins Univ ersity, Roanoke College, Salem Civic Center, Mill Mountain Zoo. Enjoy a variety of outdoor recreation within minutes of the hotel. Several restaurants, cocktail lounges, theaters and specialty shops are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.