We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Escape” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Clintwood, Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Weekend Escape”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I decided to travel to Roanoke,Va. this weekend to shop for a vehicle and just get out of Dodge.I made a reservation at the Comfort Inn-Airport because of the location and the Choice Hotels Brand.We arrived around 5:00 pm and the lobby was very busy.The clerk handled our check-in without incident and as quickly as possible.The gentleman ask us if we had a floor preference which I thought was very gracious.We chose Room 112 and was very satisfied with our accommodations.The room had high ceilings,very clean and modern and was very accessible to exercise room,breakfast area,ice machine and the lobby.Our room had a fridge,microwave,free internet and excellent cable.This hotel is located right in the center of multitudes of eateries including Olive Garden,Texas Roadhouse,Chinese Buffet and many other choices.It is a hotel that we have stayed at previously and always are satisfied with the price,location and condition of the property.I would recommend this property to anyone who would be traveling in the Roanoke area.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting the ground floor rooms.The elevator is very slow and expect to wait if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
22
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Inn at Roanoke Airport while attending a conference that was held in the area. The staff were very kind. The room was nice and reasonably spacious. The breakfast was also good. Since we did not rent a car, it was nice to have the property near a few restaurants and the Valley View shopping mall within walking distance. A small outdoor pool was right next to the restaurant area, although we did not use it.

A con is that they do not seem to have their own shuttle running to and from the airport. Instead, when you call from the airport, a cab is arranged and reimbursed. Same goes from the hotel to the airport. This makes it difficult to make a trip to airport in the middle of a stay, which we needed to to commute to the conference. In a way, I understand it because not many customers visit the hotels in the area without cars (not just this hotel, I found out later).

With the quality we were provided, I think it was somewhat expensive, but if I must come back to Roanoke, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Checked in on Friday with ease. Hotel was very clean. Mall in walking distance which made the women of my family happy. The continental breakfast was delicious and piping hot. Enjoyed my hotel experience. Downtown Roanoke party life is amazing. Four to five clubs in same area and all are packed. I thought Roanoke was all country, but I was pleasantly surprised and happy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

For a quick stay overnight, the hotel was a little above average. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the TV worked well. What more can you ask for. The rates were reasonable, so for a quick stopover, you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.E. USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is my second stay at this Comfort Inn which says something about the property.
The Staff was courteous and prompt. The room was clean and bed comfortable, we had two restful nights there.
Being near the airport is a convenient location but very little noise from the airplanes or traffic.
The complimentary breakfast was about as good as you can expect for an included breakfast that is not in a restaurant. Both mornings we had our choice of several breads including biscuits bagels toast etc., many cereals, warm eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, bacon, gravy, two types of waffles, yogurt, fresh fruits, juices, milk and coffee (Plus others) .
The Pool was not opened for the season but I guess it may have been early for Roanoke.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very Convienent to everywhere, The hotel was very clean & had everything you need. The Breakfast was great. They worked hard at making your stay great.

Room Tip: I was on 3rd floor. Very Quiet. Beds very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Convenient location for a trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway to Asheville. Clean, comfortable room. Decent hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 5070 Valley View Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24012-2038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.