We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunningly beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cambria Suites Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Suites Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Great Neck, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Pros: This must be one of the most beautiful hotels out there. The rooms and public areas are stunning. It looks brand, spanking new and the helpful staff can be forgiven if they seem brand, spanking new as well. One of the best fitness centers at any hotel, and the pool, although smallish, was lovely and clean. Except that the rooms are so comfortable, you would want to just hang out in the lobby all day and night. We don’t know how long it will last, but we got a very attractive rate for this place.

Cons: Location, location, location. This hotel is seven miles from Interstate 81 and two miles from all the restaurants and attractions of downtown Roanoke. It’s really in the middle of nowhere. Built in a recreational park area, it’s somewhat inconveniently situated. But the area appears perfectly clean and safe. As attractively the rooms are decorated, the lighting is dim. If you want to relax and read in your room, you might want to bring some 100 watt bulbs with you. We missed the free hot breakfast but to order the after hours breakfast from the menu was pretty pricey.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    78
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
110
56
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here for one night in the two king suite and loved it. Plenty of room, well designed, nice linens. One room closed off completely and the other was part of the living room. Beautiful lobby with free wifi and printing. Breakfast not included, we went to market area instead--delicious! Location is slightly industrial but still feels safe. Not much in walking distance but free covered parking. Staff couldn't advise on much, but was polite. Could use a few 'menu' magazines that list local restaurants, we picked one up from nearby wine store. Overall, fantastic option, great room and unbeatable price.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Don't bother looking anywhere else this place is brand new an inexpensive for now....we stayed in room 201 which was HUGE!...2 tv's sofa bed...etc etc....$93 bucks for a saturday night with all taxes.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were actually looking for a place in Daleville but the selection of hotels there had a lot to be desired so we opted for a little bit of a drive and chose the Cambria Suites. We were absolutely delighted with the hotel; it was well worth the extra 15 minute drive. The rooms have a very nice, warm decor, the beds were excellent as well as the bathroom. The hotel is very clean. We have stayed at this location three times since July and have thorougly enjoyed the hotel. The staff is absolutely friendly and helpful. The icing on the cake is hat you get all of this for such a reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel! Any place that we now go to we always check to see if there is a Cambria Suites; there are not too many around but we always check.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

At $95/night -unbeatable value.
Wifi easy access, 2 flatscreens.
Beautiful suite
Limited parking garage available at no charge.
Breakfast buffet overpriced.
Waaaaaaay better than my stay at dirty Hampton near Hollins for $120.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

We had two suites that were elegantly furnished, excellent flat screen TVs, WiFi, unbelievably comfortable beds, great service. Breakfast is extra, but they choices included fresh bacon and eggs. We were there on a family trip but this would be an excellent choice for a business trip. Completely satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stayed at Cambria Suites in Roanoke with my son. He was taking the bar exam at the Civic Center and needed privacy to review his notes. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for him, and the location of the hotel was perfect for the Civic Center and Roanoke downtown venues. Best of all, the accommodations were clean, comfortable and well maintained. All the staff members were friendly and quite helpful. It was easily one of the best hotel experiences I've enjoyed in a downtown location and one of the overall best I've enjoyed anywhere. My wife and I visit Roanoke on occasion. We will be sure to check on openings at this hotel again. When you get there, it may seem there's not much nearby, but it's only a short drive to the downtown area in one direction and suburban shopping in the opposite direction. In short, we loved it!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Roanoke

Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel
Address: 301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Roanoke 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.