We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for Mid Winter Birthday Sleepover!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cambria Suites Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Mid Winter Birthday Sleepover!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice clean modern hotel, at a good rate. We had a double queen for my daughters birthday sleepover with 4 girls and I and it was a very nice room. Plenty of room for us. The indoor pool was very clean and lots if fun for the girls mid winter pool party. Housekeeping was very quick to respond to our requests. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Happy belated birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    78
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
55
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very pleased with my stay. Beautiful big room. Very clean. Ample parking. Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Booked online and got a great deal. Hope to stay here again soon. Location is close to downtown and near hospital. Easy to get to just not a lot right by hotel. But peace n quiet was nice too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We are still waiting for you to return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Large suite with very modern and clean amenities. A little out of the way but worth it. Only complaint was noisy upatairs neighbours. Also, did find a package of condoms under the sofa cushion...but at least they were packaged.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Oh my goodness! so sorry we missed that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphine, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I always enjoy our stay at Cambria Suites in Roanoke - we have been there several times now. The rooms are spacious, the staff are friiendly, the prices are fair, and the housekeeping is now very good. We did have a few issues during our stay (handle came off sink, front desk didn't acknowledge us as returning guests, heat was not turned on when we arrived in the room), however the GM ensured these issues were resolved and indicated that she will use the feedback as a training opportunity to make a fine hotel even better. In spite of these minor bumps during our stay, we will return, and I do recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade to the double king suite if it is available - it is very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
We do use your valuable comments to make each guests experience better! thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel looks recently built. The room was very spacious with a king bed. It had a sitting area with a desk, couch, and chair. A TV in both the sitting area and the bed area. Fridge and coffee maker was a plus. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. One thing I noticed was the room temperature was stable. I wasn't going from sweating to freezing... I slept very comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you so much! hard to believe that we will be 4 years old in June!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I have stayed at this Hotel before. Nothing much has changed. Checkin was quick. The room was a suite with a king sized bed with a pull out couch. The room has 2 TVs in the room and a refrig. THe rooms are clean and there is a place you can eat. Breakfast was a buffet or you could order off the menu. This is rated a 3 star hotel and I would advise to go on Priceline and you can get a 3 star Hotel for about half of the normal price. You find out what hotlel it is after you pay but you can't beat the deal if it doesn't matter what Hotel you stay in. You can pretty much figure out what Hotel it will be by process of elinination for the area of the Hotel you want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you and we appreciate your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed here the other night on my way home to Penna for the holidays. Located in a peaceful neighborhood just South of town. The room is very comfortable and the bed mattress just right to get a great nights sleep. I had booked the room back in October, and requested a top floor room, which they were able to accommodate for me. The downside to that was being wakened at 3:30 am to the sound of rain hitting the roof, aside from that had a very restful stay. The dining room is nice, though the dinner menu is nothing spectacular. The breakfast buffet on the other hand is fantastic. Eggs, pancakes, sausage, bacon, biscuits n gravy. Guess this is to far North to have grits. The hotel staff was very friendly. They also have underground parking, which was very welcome, as it rained most of my stay. I would stay here again when I pass through the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
The rain here can be worse than the snow! We are often grateful for the covered parking. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Roanoke

Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel
Address: 301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Roanoke 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.