We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stopover on our way through town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cambria Suites Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely stopover on our way through town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Asheville, NC. It was absolutely lovely! The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and efficient, our room was spacious and clean, and the restaurant and bar was great (better than we expected!) We were traveling with our toddler, and found the hotel to be extremely kid-friendly. There didn't seem to be a lot in the surrounding neighborhood (just the hospital), but we did drive into "downtown" Roanoke the following morning for breakfast, and it was a quick 5 minute drive. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Please come back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    78
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
110
55
20
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

stayed here for the b-b-que and blues festival. it was a very nice room all we had to do was walk across the street rooms are very nice service was excellent. the great thing about this was we could just walk back to the room if we needed too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Good news! More Blues to come!! We will hold a room for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before taking my 6 year for a sleep deprived EEG. It was very nice and clean. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was relaxing. The only downside to the place was the restaurant which wasn't inviting because it was open into the lobby and the bar was front and center. We didn't eat there due to this since my 6 year old was with us. Everything else was nice including the pool even though it was a bit small.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your found relief to he problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here in April for two nights when another hotel we normally love to stay in when overnighting in Roanoke was sold out. The area right around the hotel itself is kind of unattractive (probably a result of new construction) but the accommodations themselves were fantastic. Comfortable bed, clean rooms and not too far from our downtown destinations. We would certainly stay here again and look forward to seeing the landscaping improve as it likely already has!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Your review was late and my reply later! We are progressing! Come back and see!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was a wonderful way to ease our mind for the early morning surgery at the hospital. Otherwise we had an even earlier start to our long day. And, your doctor's staff will give you a form to qualify for a lower rate that the hotel and hospital has pre-arranged. Plus the hotel is clean, beds were great, and the staff was friendly. The underground, well lit garage was a bonus with the rainy weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are so happy to be here for the people visiting Roanoke Memorial Hospital. I hope that the surgery was successful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

When we walked into the hotel it did not bode well as there was a very strong unpleasant smell in the reception area, which was here for the full stay. I queried it but the receptionist didn't seem to know what it was.
I thought that we were going to have a problem but the room was immaculate and very well laid out - and didn't have that smell. We had a one bedroom suite and it was a great size, with a large bathroom.
Note that their shuttle to town doesn't run on a weekend and that there is nothing near the hotel, but we got a quick taxi in to town and had a nice meal at Billy's.
As other people have said its a great location for the Parkway, the rooms are very good, and perhaps most importantly the staff are all very helpful and friendly.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are aware of the ventilation issue with the kitchen affecting the common areas and are looking for a solution. Otherwise it sound like you enjoyed your visit and hope that you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a pit stop on the way down the Blue Ridge Parkway.

It was ok. The room was good and clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

But the food was truly dreadful- almost inedible. Also, it's a bit strange not having a changing area by the pool (tiny) and the pool could also do with a clean.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We are aware that we had problems with our menu and have completely revamped out entire food and beverage program. Please give us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Roanoke

Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel
Address: 301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Roanoke 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.