We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Roanoke to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past Saturday night while visiting with family. We got a great rate on the internet, and we were both very impressed with the facility. The hotel is fairly new (about 2 years), and we found it to be very clean. Our room was quite spacious.. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. we would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    119
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
163
100
25
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. We got a great rate after signing up for Choice Rewards. The hotel is modern and the rooms are very spacious. The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to he hospital and Mill Mountain. There were just a few small things we didn't like: the view from the pool area is train tracks and graffiti covered train cars, the rooms are a little dimly lit, and the hotel isn't the greatest location for downtown nightlife, but it's only a 5 min drive away. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and definitely would consider staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
As you stayed over a holiday our complimentary shuttle was not available - but we offer service to downtown Monday through Friday until 11PM. Roanoke is a railroad town and children love the trains - I am sorry that you didn't appreciate them, but glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here driving up 81. Nice modern hotel, open concept lobby and bar/restaurant. Clean rooms. Had a king and sofa bed for kids (which was not very comfy) because they were out of rooms with 2 queens. We will get 2 queens next time. Pool is a bit small for anything other than splashing around.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! Unfortunately we do have a limited number of rooms with 2 queen beds so book early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I arrived late, on a holiday weekend while a wedding party was celebrating...usually I would expect the worst. But this hotel was so lovely. The staff went out of their way to be helpful - from greeting me at the door and helping me find the best rate to the wonderful bartender, everyone was like family. The rooms are clean, modern and really spacious. Even with a mediocre pizza order from the restaurant, I have to give it 5 stars.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Our staff is our greatest asset! Our goal is to make you feel like family and I am so glad that we succeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was VERY IMPRESSED with this all suite hotel. Everything from the decor to the technology and other amenities was the best I've ever seen. Beds are very comfy, rooms are laid out well, and hotel staff is excellent. These rooms accommodate the business traveler and leisure traveler well! Very modern and classy. Spacious parking outside and under building parking as well. There are too many good things to write here. I refuse to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
YAY! Just what we strive for! Please come back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I booked this room on Hotwire and what a deal! The only issue I had was Hotwire listed "free breakfast" and when I went down after a great night sleep and a super hot shower there was a sigh that it was a charge of $9.50 for the buffet. I asked the lady working the area and she said no free breakfast but check at the front desk, I went there and was told the same thing. I had to pull up the hotwire reservation to show her before she finally gave me a coupon to cover the cost. It was not really that big of a deal to me but if you were with kids it is huge! The room was wonderful with fridge and microwave. They have garage parking with is nice or you can park outside. They even have bikes to rent as they are near a wonderful walk/bike path. Great place, don't overlook this gem!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am happy that the staff gave you the breakfast voucher and we have corrected the error with Hotwire as breakfast is not generally included in our rates. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, west oz
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After seeing all the previous reviews, we followed suit, on route from Washington DC to Nashville, & were not disappointed! Beautiful, clean, well equipped hotel for a one night stopover! All the things you need, great service at dinner & breakfast (extras), comfy beds, warm shower, good gym with well maintained equipment, free parking & quick check out. Situated near a train line, but we didn't hear any noise. Great value at $139US +tax.

Room Tip: we asked of a room at the front, away from the train line, but not sure if this is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneLaidlaw, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay! As our hotel is so close to the trains we are fortunate that construction took that into consideration and the hotel is well insulated. The only complaint that we usually get is from little boys who do not hear the noise that they WANT to hear. thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cambria Suites Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Roanoke

Address: 301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.