We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this relatively new hotel on several occasions. The rooms are larger than average and extremely clean. Rooms have large flat screen TVs (the two bedroom king suite has three of them), as well as mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Wireless internet is free and easy to access. There are also a couple of computers in the lobby. There is a small restaurant/bar in the lobby and ample free parking--a basement garage and a parking lot. The hotel is not located in a "walkable" neighborhood but the area seems safe and only a few minutes from the expressway. Every staff member I have encountered has been extremely friendly and accommodating. It has become my favorite place to stay when I am visiting the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We love it when people say that we are their favorite place to stay! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    89
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
122
72
21
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Found the hotel on iPhone and it was the number one hotel in the area, called from the road and got a room suite that accommodated my husband, me and our over six foots sons...the lobby was very inviting, the front desk staff very helpful, after a long dy of driving from PA, my hubby and I freshened up and walked Dow to the bistro for some munches, and drinks! So nice to have a comfortable small bar in the hotel, no need to go out...the bartendress (sorry her name escapes me) was great, talkative, funny, and introduced me to a new wine, a VA product called "my dog blue" it was my perfect type, and have been considering ordering a case online!,The boys came down and each had a burger and Mac and cheese, no complaints...my 18 yr went swimming, and when we all retired for the nite it was very comfy, especially since there is a partition and second tv over the pullout for the boys.. We would definitely stay here again, and am trying to see where all these properties are in US since we travel often..Great job!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
I will be certain to share your comments with Jill (the bartender) you might want to check Chateau Morrisette's site at thedogs.com for other great wines. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed here one night after a trip along the Blueridge Parkway this past fall. We were certainly impressed with the cleanliness, size of the rooms and the pleasant reception we had as we checked in. We did have one, small problem. We were given a room upon checking in and when we went to the assigned room, we found it had not been made. We returned to the desk and they were very apologetic and immediately reassigned us to another room. Even with that mishap, this hotel still earns an excellent rating. We had a king suite for the three of us and the room's layout was perfect for a family. The sofa bed had its own flat-screen TV, which of course was very important to a 12 year old and it had a divider that gave enough privacy to both rooms. The place spotless, the staff extremely nice and we would certainly stay at another Cambria Suites!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Oops! We try to be perfect but sometimes we makke mistakes. I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered, but pleased that the staff quickly turned it around for you. Thank you for your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This place exceeded our expectations, it had upbeat modern decor and huge rooms. The staff was awesome. Would stay here again and again.

Room Tip: Get a king size bed and we got a huge room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

This was our first stay at any Cambria Suites. This is a new hotel less than 1 year old. The decor is modern, the room was large, contained 2 flat screen tvs, a couch and vessel sink in the bathroom, It also contained a mini refig and microwave. One thing that impressed me was the multiple electrical outlets for our phones and computer. It was nice they had an in hotel resturant, pool and workout room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even though it was close to the railroad tracks we didn't hear one train. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: look for pre-paid deals. We saved $20.00 per night by pre-paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne L, General Manager at Cambria Suites Roanoke, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and loo forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel seems like a rather new hotel. The hotel is very clean, neat, and contemporary. We were greeted at check-in by Kim, and she was very friendly and professional. The rooms are spacious, and the room we stayed in had two flat screen televisions, with a separate bedroom. Internet speed signal was good, and speed was very acceptable. The fitness center was rather large, and nice with a wide variety of work out equipment. The pool was a little on the small side for the size of the hotel, and only 4 ft deep. But still it was kept very clean, and water temperature was also good. If we had more time to spend in this hotel we would have tried the onsite restaurant and/or room service. If I was to find anything wrong or bad with this hotel, it would be the shower. We were put up in a handicapped room, and it had a walk in shower. When you are taking the shower, there is nothing to stop the water from going outside of the shower, and the water will work its way to the doorway. And if you forget about the water, and you walk in in the middle of the night, wet socks. The water temperature was adjustable, and the shower head could be placed at different heights. But this is a very very very minor thing. My family and I loved this location, and would go back in a heartbeat. I was surprised to be checked out by Kim again the next morning, but still she was friendly and professional. Choice hotels, you need to build more properties like this!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed one night for a business/holiday party- we had a very large room on the first floor-I was worried about noise from the lobby area but it was very quiet in the room. The hotel is not walking distance to anything, but there is a free shuttle to downtown (4-5 minutes drive)- nice perk. Property is new, clean and spacious. I think bfast should be complimentary in a hotel of this type, the buffet was $9/pp (we passed), but parking was free and ample. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Overall, a good value & we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Roanoke

Address: 301 Reserve Ave, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Roanoke 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.