We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

It was our second choice but after the wonderful experience, it is now number 1. Large room, very accommodating for a person with handicaps. The breakfast was good. The lobby was very nicely decorated for the holiday season.
The price was great. Continued our trip the next day very nicely rested.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    87
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
125
78
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for a 1-night stopover on the way south. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Our room was very large. Free wifi and a nice breakfast buffet. Definitely a good choice and we will happily book other Country Inn & Suites hotels from now on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We usually stay here when in Roanoke and its always a good choice. Friendly staff and roomy space to relax. Love having two TVs so kids can watch something they like. The fridge is handy. The breakfast is always good and kid friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. The room was big and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly, as was the breakfast attendant. They had a wonderful hot breakfast with items that changed from day to day. It also was a great location right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

After pulling off the interstate for a night stay this hotel had one of the best reviews on TripAdvisor and it was well earned. The front desk staff was very welcoming and sweet even though it was nearly midnight. My only complaint would be that the room prices that are listed online are not what they actually are. The lowest nightly stay is closer to $90 instead of the listed $66.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Sometime a chain hotel/motel is defined by its staff. In this case, this Country Inn right off Interstate 81 is a winner. Special kudos to the evening desk clerk with a great sense of humor, the night desk clerk who was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast hostess who went out of her way to please us.

The clean room and clean pool area were also a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
304 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in October and found the room itself was fine but the location was quite noisy and made sleep somewhat disturbed. The breakfast was ok with reasonable selection and was hot and continuously checked. The hotel is the usual County Inn style so you know what you are going to get. Room and wider hotel was clean and seemed well maintained. Overall a reasonable place to stay but if you are at all a light sleeper then you might want to loo elsewhere - unless you are used to a busy location.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
6.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Address: 7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.