We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

We arrived with daughter and her 3 month old after eight hours on the road and found a welcoming lobby and staff. We checked in quickly and were given two rooms with connecting door as requested. Receptionist provided list of nearby restaurants recommended by staff. We walked across parking lot and had excellent mexican meal. Enjoyed swim in large pool with hot tub next morning. Hot breakfast, with friendly attendant who ensured we got everything we asked for, was excellent. We also enjoyed their magazines and lending library. A good hotel for a family with children.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back -- very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    80
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
111
76
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I found this hotel while traveling for the Thanksgiving holiday. I had found it online while we were driving and made the reservation. We arrived very late, but the front desk attendant was very nice and welcoming. I hadn't looked for the AAA discount online, but asked once I arrived. The attendant went out of her way to check for a discount and was able to drop my price by $10. I appreciated it so much!

The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. Very quiet.

Great hot breakfast, too. Biscuits, gravy, toast, oat meal, Danishes, eggs, bacon, etc and cold, cold milk! It was a great start to the morning.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Room was very nice. We skip a lot of free breakfast at hotels, but this one was very good. Large room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Very accommodating to the late night traveler. I really appreciate how they worked with us.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on our way to our vacation desitination and on our return. The first stay was punctuated by stained sheets and a malfunctionaing air conditioning unit that woke us up all night. Assuming this was an anomoly, we gave the hotel another try. Mistake. The room was not clean and run down (e.g. wallpaper peeling off the wall). My family couldn't wait to leave.

Room Tip: If you can find a good room, let me know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

You can usually depend on this chain for a clean room, in a safe environment, at a reasonable price. This particular property was a bit of a disappointment, because when I first checked in, my room had a stale odor to it. Even after having been out of the room for more than an hour with the A/C running, there was still a bit of an off smell.
The location of the motel was convenient for my purposes, and the staff were professional and helpful. (Note: They do a particularly good job of providing a great listing of local places to eat, complete with hours of operation, types of food, and directions.) The complimentary hot breakfast had a good selection of quality choices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Comfortable clean bed and room. Comforter on king bed. Good location clean bathroom. Breakfast was a disappointment, eggs too salty, food quality and presentation could be improved.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA

Address: 7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#15 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, VA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.