We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great roadside Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great roadside Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a clean and quiet hotel. Staff was excellent and the cookies were pretty good as well as a nice breakfast.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    81
    36
    13
    5
See reviews for
117
76
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

The rooms were clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Great, friendly customer service. The room was comfortable. The from desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

Stopped here overnight on a drive South, room was spotless, absolutely NO bugs...why do people say that when they haven't even seen any?? Complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety..including fresh fruit and oatmeal with several choices of toppings. We were there on a weekend and though the breakfast room was crowded, we had no problem finding a seat and only had to wait a brief time for the waffle machine.

Our only issue was noise and it was really only because some donkey with an extremely loud engine decided to warm up his car for over 30 minutes right outside our window...started around 8am. Rude.

We would absolutely stay here again and feel confident recommending this to others. Nice property.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

The room size was great but sheets were all stained and so were blankets. I am praying we did not get bed bugs. Other then old nasty mattress room was clean. Breakfast was not very good either . No sausage or meat in the Hot Breakfast. They had scrambled eggs that were gross with stale biscuits with gravy. Right off hwy , friendly service , but, other then that would not return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

Hotel was clean, nice decor, plenty of towels and TV channels for teens. Free WiFi. Good location, not right on highway 81 but close enough. Was able to order pizza in from a local place not a chain. Menus at the front desk. GREAT breakfast, both days, love the waffles and plenty of healthy choices not that we had any....LOL. Climate control in the room was good , water pressure very good. We requested connecting rooms by phone the day before we arrived and it was not a problem. Pool was relaxing, hot tub fine. Fresh cookies at the front desk. ONLY downside was those quilted styrofoamy bedspreads that are gross!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

room was ok. bed was a bit firm. old TV. heat was too hard to keep at a nice temp. room was clean. breakfast was nice, but room crowded (holiday weekend - SRO in room). apparently they have an indoor pool. we were only there for one nite.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
8.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
6.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 38 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
5.6 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke

Address: 7860 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Country Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.